Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 02-19-2005, 02:38   #1
scrambl3r
teh l33tzor!!1
 
scrambl3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 408
scrambl3r is an unknown quantity at this point
socket error 10060

now GM's before you close this thread hear me out...i haveread every other thread about socket error 10060...i have tryed everything they said (even reformatted my harddrive) but when i try to go into conquer (using the autopatch way) the socket error comes up...now it works fine when i dont do the autopatch...but i was just wondering if anyone had any other thougts or explainations about this socket error...the servers arent down, my connection is fine, my harddrives have been reformatted, it hasnt been working for going on 48 hours, i have reset my router, restarted my computer several times, i ahve tryed to go into conquer every couple of hours...basically i have tryed everything i could think of...it has only recently started doing this (like i said it was fine up until 48 hours ago) so i am at a complete loss as to why thi is happening or how i can fix it...yeah i know what your gonna say "who cares just dont autopatch" i have pretty much spent the whole day trying to get it working...this thread is a last resort...i have tryed everything the forum tells you to do...and nothing...can someone give me any explanation as to why this may be happening?


wow that was long lol...
__________________
scrambl3r
Level: 80
Class: Water - Fire
Server: Glory
Guild: None
Spouse: None


"I am free of all prejudices. I hate everyone equally"
scrambl3r is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-19-2005, 15:26   #2
scrambl3r
teh l33tzor!!1
 
scrambl3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 408
scrambl3r is an unknown quantity at this point
WOOT...i fixed the error conquer is now working fine...how did i fix it you ask?...i mucked around with my dsl settings...and booya! it now works!
__________________
scrambl3r
Level: 80
Class: Water - Fire
Server: Glory
Guild: None
Spouse: None


"I am free of all prejudices. I hate everyone equally"
scrambl3r is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-19-2005, 17:02   #3
musiliu
Junior Member
 
musiliu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
musiliu is an unknown quantity at this point
please tell me i am very desperate
how did u fix the error?
what dsl options? please tell me!!
also explain slowly since i am not so good with fixing stuff on computers
musiliu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-20-2005, 15:35   #4
musiliu
Junior Member
 
musiliu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
musiliu is an unknown quantity at this point
please tell me ?!!
your going to let the others suffer?
musiliu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-20-2005, 20:11   #5
musiliu
Junior Member
 
musiliu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
musiliu is an unknown quantity at this point
answer me! everyone is suffering because of you you wont share the secret
musiliu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-20-2005, 20:48   #6
0160
.....
 
0160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,003
0160 is an unknown quantity at this point
That error simply means there's a problem connecting to the server. It may be your internet connection or it may be because the server is down. Try shutting off your computer\DSL for a few minuets and trying again.
0160 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-21-2005, 11:54   #7
musiliu
Junior Member
 
musiliu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
musiliu is an unknown quantity at this point
i did that it still didnt work come on stupid scrambler help us greedy person
musiliu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-21-2005, 14:14   #8
musiliu
Junior Member
 
musiliu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
musiliu is an unknown quantity at this point
oh nvm i unplugged my modem and it started autopatching and working
so everyone try that it worked for me
also conquer seeems bad boring and i get pked for no reason and lose stuff even if im on peaceful stupid game
musiliu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-21-2005, 15:00   #9
scrambl3r
teh l33tzor!!1
 
scrambl3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 408
scrambl3r is an unknown quantity at this point
stupid scrambl3r has a life and doesnt spend every second on the forums...stupid scrambl3r was going to help you all out but now hes not...because stupid scrambl3r doesnt like being called stupid!
__________________
scrambl3r
Level: 80
Class: Water - Fire
Server: Glory
Guild: None
Spouse: None


"I am free of all prejudices. I hate everyone equally"
scrambl3r is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-25-2005, 16:00   #10
uncle_sam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
uncle_sam is an unknown quantity at this point
hey scrambl3r, i did everything on that but i still can't get it to work. Plz send some info on how u did it.
uncle_sam is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-25-2005, 16:13   #11
* SweetKiller *
-(Killer)-
 
* SweetKiller *'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: cleveland
Posts: 114
* SweetKiller * is an unknown quantity at this point
scrambler i dont think ur stupid xD I think ur the smartest person alive, so tell me how to fix it
* SweetKiller * is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-25-2005, 16:18   #12
Erucher
^Floater^
 
Erucher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: on the Flat Earth
Posts: 648
Erucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond reputeErucher has a reputation beyond repute
Are you even sure he still plays

This was posted in February
Erucher is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-25-2005, 16:23   #13
themasterarcher
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 4
themasterarcher is an unknown quantity at this point
scrambl3r....please?...its driving me insane
themasterarcher is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-25-2005, 16:24   #14
* SweetKiller *
-(Killer)-
 
* SweetKiller *'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: cleveland
Posts: 114
* SweetKiller * is an unknown quantity at this point
u silly, it wasnt posted in february xD It's a post about a problem that's happening as we speak maybe u were looking at the fact that he registered in february? xP
* SweetKiller * is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-25-2005, 16:31   #15
D3cK
EgoTistic
 
D3cK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK Birmingham
Posts: 179
D3cK is an unknown quantity at this point
Question

So does that mean its too do with a Firewall then? I was on it allday today then i logged off, went back on 10mins later and soc error? no settings were changed in that time...any idea's?!?
__________________
No chars, just bored
D3cK is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44.


You Rated this Thread: