Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 24 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 04-01-2010, 15:55   #1
EternalMagic
Registered User
 
EternalMagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: YOU-S-Of-A
Posts: 43
EternalMagic is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to EternalMagic
Failed to connect to the autopatch server.

Every time i try and play i get this error and get the options "Retry", "Manual Patch", and "Bypass", , i tried retry and nothing happened, i tried manual patching i installed that and then clicked bypass, nothing happened, i have reinstalled and installed the client and patch over 3 times now, can someone please help me? i let both conquer and the autopatch thru my firewall as well

OK, here, the following solution was provided by guru-dentsu. Let's give thanks to him!

Originally Posted by guru-dentsu
ok so
1. open start
2. control panel
3. system and maintenance
4. system
5. change settings (admin required, its under computer name, domain, and workgroup settings)
6. go to the "advanced" tab at the top
7. under "Performance" click "settings"
8. go to the "Data Execution Prevention Tab"(DEP)
9. click the "Add" button, and add the patch.exe file
10. run the patch

if that doesnt work, i don't know what will.


Originally Posted by guru-dentsu
a lot of .dll errors and the such are caused by problems in the registry. if you have never cleaned your registry before, i highly recommend doing so. this will not only speed up your pc, and make a lot of applications much smoother, but it will also free memory and keep your computer from punching itself.

i recommend using CCleaner (Crap Cleaner)
http://www.ccleaner.com/
see if that helps any
__________________
~Ruby~
{BullsEye}Arch>Arch 126>114+ (Active)
EternalMagic Water>water 110>110(Stigger/Marketeer)
Dogs|Of|War> Deputy Leader

Last edited by CindyZ; 04-09-2010 at 05:47.
EternalMagic is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-02-2010, 16:23   #2
EternalMagic
Registered User
 
EternalMagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: YOU-S-Of-A
Posts: 43
EternalMagic is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to EternalMagic
sorry i dont mean to keep bumpign this but i haven't been able to get on for days =(
__________________
~Ruby~
{BullsEye}Arch>Arch 126>114+ (Active)
EternalMagic Water>water 110>110(Stigger/Marketeer)
Dogs|Of|War> Deputy Leader
EternalMagic is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-02-2010, 20:13   #3
EternalMagic
Registered User
 
EternalMagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: YOU-S-Of-A
Posts: 43
EternalMagic is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to EternalMagic
Ughhhh, still haven't been able to get on for a long while
__________________
~Ruby~
{BullsEye}Arch>Arch 126>114+ (Active)
EternalMagic Water>water 110>110(Stigger/Marketeer)
Dogs|Of|War> Deputy Leader
EternalMagic is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-03-2010, 20:01   #4
phillyfootlong9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
phillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond repute
Angry same issue

i try auto patch and it wont connect
i try manutl and it has errors have tried to restart so i know that nothing is running and it still wont work is there a newer client available somewhere
i am at 5207 used to play trying to return
same computer new client never had an issue before
phillyfootlong9 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-04-2010, 17:24   #5
guru-dentsu
║╣i
 
guru-dentsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 162
guru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyfootlong9 View Post
i try auto patch and it wont connect
i try manutl and it has errors have tried to restart so i know that nothing is running and it still wont work is there a newer client available somewhere
i am at 5207 used to play trying to return
same computer new client never had an issue before
i have the EXACT same problem, could someone please let me know of a fix?
i dove into the auto update files and found these errors:

:16 | 4099.download error
2008/12/16 19:26:31 | 4099.download error
2008/12/17 00:53:40 | 4097.download error
2008/12/17 01:00:00 | 0.download error
2010/04/04 17:09:22 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:09:43 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:09:49 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:09:52 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:11:42 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:12:24 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:12:34 | 4100.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[64.151.117.73],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:12:39 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:15:52 | 4100.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[64.151.117.73],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:16:14 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:16:17 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:18:01 | 9.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/04 17:18:08 | 9.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5207,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe

i am a returning player, same computer
co used to work fine, now it doesnt
wtf?!!
__________________
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: DAMMIT
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: U RACIST B ASTARD
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: I NO U HATE ME CUZ IM AWESOME
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: AND A BLACK NAZI JEW
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: >:O

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaxx. View Post
Im so cool i dont have a ping

**** YOUR THREAD
guru-dentsu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-04-2010, 19:34   #6
Xeal
Registered User
 
Xeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 10
Xeal is on a distinguished road
Same Issue Here, but idk what to do... I have done everything on guides, and it won't update, can't bypass, and can't manual patch 'coz it says "files couldn't be overwritten" or sorts -.-
Xeal is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 16:48   #7
phillyfootlong9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
phillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond repute
got it to work

ok so put the files in the same file restart in safe mode with networking and run the patch you then can connect..this should solve all your problems..i should get cp for this lol
phillyfootlong9 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 16:51   #8
JesseeJJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
JesseeJJ is on a distinguished road
Il give that a go, because I am having the same problems
JesseeJJ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 17:17   #9
JesseeJJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
JesseeJJ is on a distinguished road
Yup that worked great!!
JesseeJJ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 18:26   #10
guru-dentsu
║╣i
 
guru-dentsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 162
guru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond repute
how do i restart in safe mode? lol i only get that option when i turn my computer off by holding the button

edit: okay, i got it booted in safe mode, im running Visa service pack one, i still get an error about how its trying to access something, im on the admin account running the all in one patch as admin. anyone?
__________________
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: DAMMIT
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: U RACIST B ASTARD
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: I NO U HATE ME CUZ IM AWESOME
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: AND A BLACK NAZI JEW
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: >:O

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaxx. View Post
Im so cool i dont have a ping

**** YOUR THREAD

Last edited by guru-dentsu; 04-05-2010 at 18:38.
guru-dentsu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 18:58   #11
phillyfootlong9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
phillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond repute
make sure its the only thing you are trying to run and its the first thing you do your doign the manual patch right?

safe mode with networking should limit it from being accessed if not shut it down for a minutes then try agian in safe
phillyfootlong9 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 19:02   #12
guru-dentsu
║╣i
 
guru-dentsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 162
guru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond repute
ohhh, yeah im using safe mode with networking, thanks man, +214985761245 rep to you.
__________________
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: DAMMIT
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: U RACIST B ASTARD
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: I NO U HATE ME CUZ IM AWESOME
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: AND A BLACK NAZI JEW
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: >:O

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaxx. View Post
Im so cool i dont have a ping

**** YOUR THREAD
guru-dentsu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 19:07   #13
phillyfootlong9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
phillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond reputephillyfootlong9 has a reputation beyond repute
i think this solution should be added to the sticky its a nice easy fix
phillyfootlong9 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 19:12   #14
guru-dentsu
║╣i
 
guru-dentsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 162
guru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond reputeguru-dentsu has a reputation beyond repute
yeah, still nothing. getting that access violation error. im going to clean my registry, and try running it in compatibility mode and see if either of those help any. thanks for trying though, man.

oh, im running Vista x64 Service Package 1
are you SP 1 or 2?

I DID IT!!!!!!!
ok, so HERE IS A 100% SURE-FIRE FIX
this is for Vista x64 SP1
go to start>control panel>system and maintenance>system> under computer, domain, and work settings, go to change settings (admin required)>advanced>performance>data execution prevention>turn on DEP for all programs except those i select>add>(patchname).exe>run patch

its long, but 100% garunteed to work, when EVERYTHING ELSE FAILS

sticky please?
__________________
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: DAMMIT
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: U RACIST B ASTARD
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: I NO U HATE ME CUZ IM AWESOME
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: AND A BLACK NAZI JEW
[Whisper]iBot speaks to nicolesheet: >:O

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaxx. View Post
Im so cool i dont have a ping

**** YOUR THREAD

Last edited by guru-dentsu; 04-05-2010 at 19:21.
guru-dentsu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-05-2010, 21:36   #15
Xeal
Registered User
 
Xeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 10
Xeal is on a distinguished road
Well... your solution (the update autopatch on safe mode with networkin') was goin' smoothly, until... this...

2010/04/05 20:55:28 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5159,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/05 21:17:17 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5159,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/05 21:17:44 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5159,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe
2010/04/05 21:18:14 | 4099.download error group=1,[69.59.171.28],[update.co.91.com],ver=5159,file=enzf\5208-5226.exe

And the Update just Stops there even if I retry 20,000 times xD
I'm not gonna connect at this way... -.-
__________________
***12431;***12383;***12375;***12288;***12431;***12288;***12420;***12362;***12356;***12288;***12391;***12377;!***12288;***65381;***969;***65381;`
Xeal is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:00.


You Rated this Thread: