Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.50 average. Display Modes
Old 04-08-2011, 00:34   #1
thehempknight
Your Ruler
 
thehempknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 10,433
thehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond reputethehempknight has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Client Release: Suggestions

This thread is for the players using the Beta version of the CO Mac client to offer up their thoughts and ideas about changes or other ideas that could be made that would help with use and look of the client.
If you have any ideas you'd like to share about the Mac client, just let us know!
__________________
sar
c
a
s
m

I hate it when it drips like that....

Official Unofficial NonMember of the BACONEERS!!!!11eleven

There's no point for democracy when ignorance is celebrated.

The saline from your tear ducts energizes my ego.
thehempknight is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-08-2011, 04:55   #2
bwg2469
Registered User
 
bwg2469's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,013
bwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond reputebwg2469 has a reputation beyond repute
Unlock fps would be nice
__________________
Proud Owner of Jesus.Christ

Level 140
Guild: The Gods

King on Server Gemini

385 (Max) Battle Power

8/3/2011

Pure Warrior Videos

http://www.xfire.com/profile/bwg2469/videos/
bwg2469 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-08-2011, 13:15   #3
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Nicknac425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwg2469 View Post
Unlock fps would be nice
Probably not going to happen in any client.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I call it the pegicorn. Or the unisus.
Penicus.
Ugasorn.....

I'm just gonna go stand over there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnpriest View Post
.......................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ueki.! View Post
My thoughts exactly
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-10-2011, 08:43   #4
PapaElf
Registered User
 
PapaElf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Svezia
Posts: 113
PapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond reputePapaElf has a reputation beyond repute
is it just me or is it a little bit odd that on the apple version we need to have snow leopard in order for it to work. and the pc version isnt really even made for windows 7.... so why why is it a requirement to have the latest version on apples when that isnt the case on windows. especially since the difference between snow leopard and leopard isnt big at all...

so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.
__________________
I'll come up with something any day now... maybe
PapaElf is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-10-2011, 10:09   #5
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Nicknac425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaElf View Post
is it just me or is it a little bit odd that on the apple version we need to have snow leopard in order for it to work. and the pc version isnt really even made for windows 7.... so why why is it a requirement to have the latest version on apples when that isnt the case on windows. especially since the difference between snow leopard and leopard isnt big at all...

so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.
technically, co isnt compatable with windows 7 - still runable, but you get that message every time you open it. My guess is, once the beta is over, they will change it to work on leopard, if not sooner.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I call it the pegicorn. Or the unisus.
Penicus.
Ugasorn.....

I'm just gonna go stand over there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnpriest View Post
.......................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ueki.! View Post
My thoughts exactly

Last edited by Nicknac425; 04-12-2011 at 03:17.
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-12-2011, 01:24   #6
ReMind
Super Moderator
 
ReMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 518
ReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicknac425 View Post
technically, co isnt compatable with windows 7 - still runable, but you get that message every time you open it. My guess is, once the beta is over, they will change it to work on leopard, if not sooner.
^^Fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaElf
is it just me or is it a little bit odd that on the apple version we need to have snow leopard in order for it to work. and the pc version isnt really even made for windows 7.... so why why is it a requirement to have the latest version on apples when that isnt the case on windows. especially since the difference between snow leopard and leopard isnt big at all...

so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.
Technically it's not us who wanted the standard to be set this high for the Mac users. From what I've learnt so far, we only have Mac OS X 10.6.4 here, and probably it will take some time for the programmers to get a Mac OS X 10.5 or older to test the files.

By the way, maybe dmg installer will fix the problem, my knowledge of Mac OS X doesn't allow me to make promises for you guys, just let me know if there are any more issues.
ReMind is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-12-2011, 01:38   #7
thegooey1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
thegooey1 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaElf View Post
so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.
I second that.
thegooey1 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-12-2011, 03:17   #8
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Nicknac425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReMind View Post
^^Fixed



Technically it's not us who wanted the standard to be set this high for the Mac users. From what I've learnt so far, we only have Mac OS X 10.6.4 here, and probably it will take some time for the programmers to get a Mac OS X 10.5 or older to test the files.

By the way, maybe dmg installer will fix the problem, my knowledge of Mac OS X doesn't allow me to make promises for you guys, just let me know if there are any more issues.
thanks
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I call it the pegicorn. Or the unisus.
Penicus.
Ugasorn.....

I'm just gonna go stand over there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnpriest View Post
.......................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ueki.! View Post
My thoughts exactly
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-19-2011, 15:54   #9
Yfirever
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Yfirever is on a distinguished road
Are servers going to be universal

Will the Mac Client use the same servers as the Windows Client. I would really like to play my characters on my mac without using bootcamp.
Yfirever is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-20-2011, 04:09   #10
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Nicknac425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yfirever View Post
Will the Mac Client use the same servers as the Windows Client. I would really like to play my characters on my mac without using bootcamp.
it will once the beta is over.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I call it the pegicorn. Or the unisus.
Penicus.
Ugasorn.....

I'm just gonna go stand over there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnpriest View Post
.......................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ueki.! View Post
My thoughts exactly
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-23-2011, 14:22   #11
Craneses
Registered User
 
Craneses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 14,017
Craneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond reputeCraneses has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicknac425 View Post
it will once the beta is over.
When will the Beta be over?
__________________
LoL.
Craneses is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-23-2011, 15:40   #12
xPUNISHERx
Trojan
 
xPUNISHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Califorina
Posts: 136
xPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craneses View Post
When will the Beta be over?
on the 26th which is in 3 days
xPUNISHERx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-26-2011, 05:44   #13
Poseidon(Mac)
Registered User
 
Poseidon(Mac)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Poseidon(Mac) is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Suggestion & Question

Part 1:
Suggestion "Open 2 Mac servers straight away"

Part 2:
Question "If we tested the beta server we get a "special price pack" or something when we create our character on the mac server" what if we go onto our old server using our mac and play our old chars do we get nothing ??
__________________
Celebrations - GardenOfEden
Poseidon >ninja>war>tro

Fairytales - Snowhite
§cript >ninja
KingRichard > water>archer>archer>warrior
KingGeorge > water
Poseidon(Mac) is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-26-2011, 06:25   #14
Jack's
Registered User
 
Jack's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 8
Jack's is on a distinguished road
Server is only for MAC?

The new server which will start on may the 3rd,will it be only for MAC users or Windows users can play there too?
Jack's is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-26-2011, 07:07   #15
Mitziq
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Mitziq is on a distinguished road
My question may sound stupid. The new server is for MAC users only? I am asking coz i do not own a MAC,i really want to start on a new server and there also is a "WINDOWS" logo on announcement picture on the site. tnx...
Mitziq is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:05.


You Rated this Thread: