Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 09-06-2007, 01:48   #1
synsia
Banned
 
synsia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: cn
Posts: 2,565
synsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond reputesynsia has a reputation beyond repute
Exclamation Anyone Still Has Problems Playing Conquer on Vista?

If you still have problems playing CO on Vista, please tell us the following info:

1. What's version of Vista you are using?
Vista Starter
Home Basic 32 bit / 64 bit
Home Basic N 32 bit / 64 bit
Home Premium 32 bit / 64 bit
Vista Business 32 bit / 64 bit
Vista Business N 32 bit / 64 bit
Vista Enterprise 32 bit / 64 bit
Vista Ultimate 32 bit / 64 bit

2. What's your problems exactly? Cannot log on, abnormal gameplay or anything else? Please describe the problems as specific as you can so we can sort it out.

We are trying our best to improve our program compatibility with Vista. Thank you all for your help on this issue.
synsia is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2007, 02:53   #2
action5
Banned
 
action5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: From Planet Mars
Posts: 1,058
action5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond reputeaction5 has a reputation beyond repute
I have no Problem whit my Vista

but it sucks for people whit 19 inch screens like me >_> make Co in a higher Resolution thanks
action5 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2007, 03:35   #3
NailZpcb
1337 f337
 
NailZpcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 2,197
NailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond reputeNailZpcb has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to NailZpcb Send a message via Yahoo to NailZpcb
i LOVE co with vista the way it is, no changes plz
__________________
[]D [] []\/[] []D [] []\[]

NailZ - Nub Tro -LION/Snowfall/Hanging Gardens/Gryphon

<3 No one..I'm a Cold Mother Fker
NailZpcb is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2007, 03:44   #4
LeeM
Registered User
 
LeeM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England.
Posts: 1,820
LeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond reputeLeeM has a reputation beyond repute
My version is: Home Premium 32 bit

Problems: Screenshots come out brown, and "Guild Leader" and "Deputy Leader" don't show next to the Guild names.
__________________
Dark

Magpie | 130 - 120| Warrior - Water

Please don't ask about the reborn combination...>.<

Back after a year...poor WoW didn't even stand a chance

Ex-Moderator of FAQ, Tips and Hints, Pyramid, Sapphire, Fury and Glory.

LeeM is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2007, 04:03   #5
BlacKHawk1uk
0.o o.0
 
BlacKHawk1uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In the Valleys
Posts: 892
BlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond reputeBlacKHawk1uk has a reputation beyond repute
Vista Ultimate 32Bit Works fine
__________________
hass3s Archer Master Quit - Little bro's char now
***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; Level 130

BlacKHawK Water Saint Fixed Fish - Level 7 Nix - STG's - Quit - Little bro's char now
***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; Level 130

~Keep~Dreamin~ Fire Saint Quit - Little bro's char now
***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; ***9608; Level 130

"If it looks like a duck and it sounds like a duck, then it could be a terrorist, either way shoot it"
BlacKHawk1uk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2007, 06:20   #6
Attila_123
Registered User
 
Attila_123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hobart, Australia
Posts: 3,087
Attila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond reputeAttila_123 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Attila_123
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeM View Post
My version is: Home Premium 32 bit

Problems: Screenshots come out brown, and "Guild Leader" and "Deputy Leader" don't show next to the Guild names.
That Guild Leader problem happens on all operating systems.
Attila_123 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2007, 14:54   #7
IcedFlame~v2
HAI! :)
 
IcedFlame~v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York! (Boston for college)
Posts: 420
IcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond repute
if im not mistaken, screen shots come out black? that was a while ago, dunno if its been fixed :\
__________________
-=Ruby Server=- (circa 2004-2007)
R34P3R/Katsuaki
-=Light Server=- 9/6/08 - ???
Ev0lutionX - 60 Archer | win
x3r0 - 51 Water | win jr.
IcedFlame~v2 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-08-2007, 02:41   #8
Ban~Dora
Registered User
 
Ban~Dora's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 26
Ban~Dora is an unknown quantity at this point
Windows Vista Ultimate - 32 bit

Screenshots still coming out black
__________________
Pan_Dora - LVL 130 Trojan
Hide.The.Bodies Guild Leader / Dominatrix

*.Panda.* - LVL 114 Archer
_________________________
Titan Server
Ban~Dora is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 04:18   #9
milk~tea
lala dui!~
 
milk~tea's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Taipei/Shanghai
Posts: 490
milk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond reputemilk~tea has a reputation beyond repute
hmmm~~ screenies are brownn!! and the fps tends to die when im fbing :x goes down as low as 05 fps > < never happened when i was using xp on the same computer > <
__________________
Character | Level~~ | Class
XiAoQiAo ----- lvl 131 ---- water tro water!
FireCutie ----- lvl 90 ------ water fire!
Karenai ------- lvl 80 ----- water!
Tearball ------ lvl 111 ---- water water!
#07_RwAr_#07 lvl 130 ---- water tro!
leader of the invincible kitties! :3
~*AoiK*~ taking over the world by 2010!
Satisfaction guaranteed!!
milk~tea is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 05:18   #10
Aklorian
Hostile
 
Aklorian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,633
Aklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond reputeAklorian has a reputation beyond repute
Response to people with black/brown screenshots:

I'm having the same issue, and I'm running Vista Ultimate 64 bit. I've noticed if I change my display settings to 16 bit instead of 32 while playing CO screenshots come out the way they should.
Aklorian is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 08:18   #11
Sumeshi
5$ Ho.
 
Sumeshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 6,026
Sumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond reputeSumeshi has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Attila_123 View Post
That Guild Leader problem happens on all operating systems.
I got vista home basic 32bit.. ()
I don't have that problem =).


@Synsia.. Could TQ maybe make a way around the fact that I have to click 'allow' everytime I start Conquer.
It's not too bad, but kind of annoying .

Last edited by Sumeshi; 09-11-2007 at 08:28.
Sumeshi is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 12:40   #12
STIGGY~V.4
Banned
 
STIGGY~V.4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: "~V.4" RaBiD DoG Productions 2006-2007 Posts: 9376+
Posts: 3,368
STIGGY~V.4 is a splendid one to beholdSTIGGY~V.4 is a splendid one to beholdSTIGGY~V.4 is a splendid one to beholdSTIGGY~V.4 is a splendid one to beholdSTIGGY~V.4 is a splendid one to beholdSTIGGY~V.4 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via ICQ to STIGGY~V.4 Send a message via AIM to STIGGY~V.4 Send a message via MSN to STIGGY~V.4 Send a message via Yahoo to STIGGY~V.4 Send a message via Skype™ to STIGGY~V.4
Any chance of getting it to work on Macs aswell, without having to install XP or Vista on a partition?
STIGGY~V.4 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 14:29   #13
FireOfHell
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: rehtomruoykcuf
Posts: 406
FireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond reputeFireOfHell has a reputation beyond repute
wow.. your the admin of this website and u don't even know how to spell correct =\
FireOfHell is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 14:45   #14
IcedFlame~v2
HAI! :)
 
IcedFlame~v2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York! (Boston for college)
Posts: 420
IcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond reputeIcedFlame~v2 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireOfHell View Post
wow.. your the admin of this website and u don't even know how to spell correct =\
Not like you can either. "your" should be "you're". "u" should be "you". "correct" should be "correctly".

Good game noob.
__________________
-=Ruby Server=- (circa 2004-2007)
R34P3R/Katsuaki
-=Light Server=- 9/6/08 - ???
Ev0lutionX - 60 Archer | win
x3r0 - 51 Water | win jr.
IcedFlame~v2 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-11-2007, 18:00   #15
Perspective
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 45
Perspective is an unknown quantity at this point
Wow i just noticed about 150 of my screen shots are brown pictures, what a piss off please fix this *** problem....wow there goes all my pro screenies
__________________
water>warrior lvl125
Ten reasons I like CO:
1. Mind boggling 3D graphics
2. There is always a GM on the server when you need one
3. The total absence of any game cheats
4. Quests that keep you on the edge of your chair in excitement
5. Everyone speaks fluent English
6. Servers are never lagged
7. Player suggestions are always considered in upgrades.
8. Game is constantly improved to keep players interested.
9. Fully functional, up to date forum.
10. Outstanding customer service.
Perspective is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24.


You Rated this Thread: