Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-19-2012, 00:34   #1
Tylin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 14
Tylin is an unknown quantity at this point
Play from USB?

I'm trying to play from a USB Drive at work.

I installed CO2 directly onto it, and patched up to current.

Whenever I open it at work, it starts up, goes to AutoPatch which i have to bypass. then stops.


Any help?

Much Appreciated/Thx in advance
Tylin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 01:24   #2
Hellfire-demon
Pirate
 
Hellfire-demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In thee ports o' Holland
Posts: 4,705
Hellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tylin View Post
I'm trying to play from a USB Drive at work.

I installed CO2 directly onto it, and patched up to current.

Whenever I open it at work, it starts up, goes to AutoPatch which i have to bypass. then stops.


Any help?

Much Appreciated/Thx in advance
your work probablly doesn't allow games on it's netwerk. Doesn't matter where you ahve installed it, if your work or any other spot doesn't allow it, you can't play. probably some ways to bypass it, but I wouldn't know.
__________________
Retired.
Hellfire-demon is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 01:31   #3
Tylin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 14
Tylin is an unknown quantity at this point
would that stop it from opening the actual Game client at all?
Tylin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 01:35   #4
Hellfire-demon
Pirate
 
Hellfire-demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In thee ports o' Holland
Posts: 4,705
Hellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tylin View Post
would that stop it from opening the actual Game client at all?
Would stop you autopatching or connecting too it. So even if it does not have to update, it probably won't get further then the autopatch screen.
__________________
Retired.
Hellfire-demon is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 01:46   #5
Tylin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 14
Tylin is an unknown quantity at this point
CURSES!

foiled again =[
Tylin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 02:32   #6
squidgemelent
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,460
squidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond repute
take your own laptop with CO on it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by clown6000 View Post
oh lisn you say any thing bad about us why we dont say same words? coz allah learn us Tolerance i want all of you keep this words in you mind all time
squidgemelent is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 02:35   #7
Hellfire-demon
Pirate
 
Hellfire-demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In thee ports o' Holland
Posts: 4,705
Hellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond reputeHellfire-demon has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by squidgemelent View Post
take your own laptop with CO on it
Same problem, cus proably network is blocking it. Should be ways to get around it, but dunno which.
__________________
Retired.
Hellfire-demon is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 04:30   #8
trunks006
ZAINIE PIE
 
trunks006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere in Canada
Posts: 19,113
trunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond reputetrunks006 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to trunks006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellfire-demon View Post
Same problem, cus proably network is blocking it. Should be ways to get around it, but dunno which.
If that were the case, the client would open just not go anywhere (constant checking for updates), same way if your firewall was blocking it
__________________
Patron Saint of Community and Off Topic

[Friend]Taunt speaks to Taggerung: what colour is your nipples?[21:54]
[Friend]Taggerung speaks to Taunt: wow.[21:55]
[Friend]Taunt speaks to Taggerung: what u got saggy ones[21:55]


Quote:
Originally Posted by Promethean View Post
Next thing you know, you're driving out to a remote site with a dead hooker in the boot of your car, a tourniquet still wrapped around your left arm and a shotgun with only one cartridge on the front seat.
trunks006 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 05:43   #9
squidgemelent
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,460
squidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond reputesquidgemelent has a reputation beyond repute
you cant say "same problem" without him trying. i bet it will work. there are other solutions but you should try the laptop first since its easier and more likely to work
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by clown6000 View Post
oh lisn you say any thing bad about us why we dont say same words? coz allah learn us Tolerance i want all of you keep this words in you mind all time
squidgemelent is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-19-2012, 07:46   #10
lxx2
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 941
lxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond reputelxx2 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to lxx2
1) Go to ur conquer program directory
2) Right click on conquer.exe
3) Click on copy
4) Right click on desktop
5) Click on paste shortcut
6) Right click on the conquer.exe shortcut created on desktop
7) Click on properties
8) Change- "C:\Program Files\Conquer Online 2.0\Conquer2.0\Conquer.exe"
To- "C:\Program Files\Conquer Online 2.0\Conquer2.0\Conquer.exe" blacknull
9) Press ok
10) Enjoy

Thats how i play co on school computers
lxx2 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15.