Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-09-2015, 13:06   #1
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 561
Viceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond repute
MountArmorFragment

After killing the new realm beast there's a chance for players to get a MountArmorFragment or a garment fragment. However, I got two kinds of MountArmorFragments, one which is bound and the other unbound.

Combining 15 bound garment fragments gives me a bound garment, and combining 15 UNBOUND garment fragments also gives me a bound garment.

Since both unbound and bound fragments end up giving a bound mount armor/garment shouldn't this be a bug? And would I be able to use my unbound mount armor fragments to combine with my bound mount armor fragments?
Viceroy is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-09-2015, 19:06   #2
Rxin
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 926
Rxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
After killing the new realm beast there's a chance for players to get a MountArmorFragment or a garment fragment. However, I got two kinds of MountArmorFragments, one which is bound and the other unbound.

Combining 15 bound garment fragments gives me a bound garment, and combining 15 UNBOUND garment fragments also gives me a bound garment.

Since both unbound and bound fragments end up giving a bound mount armor/garment shouldn't this be a bug? And would I be able to use my unbound mount armor fragments to combine with my bound mount armor fragments?
Hello, as we check, there is only one kind of GarmentFragment, and 15 of them make a bound garment. That's the setting. Do you have the screenshot of two different GarmentFragments? Bound and unbound.
And for MountArmorFragment, you need 30 of them to make a bound MountArmor.
Rxin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-09-2015, 19:54   #3
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 561
Viceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rxin View Post
Hello, as we check, there is only one kind of GarmentFragment, and 15 of them make a bound garment. That's the setting. Do you have the screenshot of two different GarmentFragments? Bound and unbound.
And for MountArmorFragment, you need 30 of them to make a bound MountArmor.
Yeah here is the bound fragment and the unbound fragment. Both end up making a bound mount armor/garment.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Bound_Fragment.png
Views:	183
Size:	108.1 KB
ID:	150739   Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbound_fragment.png
Views:	155
Size:	68.8 KB
ID:	150740  
Viceroy is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-09-2015, 19:54   #4
Nikolai
Joshhhh
 
Nikolai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,047
Nikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rxin View Post
Hello, as we check, there is only one kind of GarmentFragment, and 15 of them make a bound garment. That's the setting. Do you have the screenshot of two different GarmentFragments? Bound and unbound.
And for MountArmorFragment, you need 30 of them to make a bound MountArmor.
You receive two different type of fragments that do not stack from champions arena that you receive from the doom of beast quest in realm.
__________________
Quit playing, games full of cheating nubs that still managed to get rekt.

Games garb.

Esp that khaled filth, made him lick my crack.
Nikolai is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-09-2015, 22:30   #5
Rxin
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 926
Rxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond repute
Thank you for the informations, I asked about it, it is the setting that they all make bound garments or mount armor. Items from DreamEquipmentFragment are bound because of a glitch, they have to be bound so that they will work correctly, it doesn't mean that there are unbound garment or mount armor can be made from them.
Rxin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-09-2015, 22:41   #6
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 561
Viceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond reputeViceroy has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rxin View Post
Thank you for the informations, I asked about it, it is the setting that they all make bound garments or mount armor. Items from DreamEquipmentFragment are bound because of a glitch, they have to be bound so that they will work correctly, it doesn't mean that there are unbound garment or mount armor can be made from them.
Is there a way the other fragments can be made bound too? Because currently we are able to obtain both types, but both can't be combined together. For example, 25 bound mount fragments and 5 unbound mount fragments are not able to combine into a bound mount armor.
Viceroy is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-11-2015, 17:59   #7
Rxin
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 926
Rxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond reputeRxin has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Is there a way the other fragments can be made bound too? Because currently we are able to obtain both types, but both can't be combined together. For example, 25 bound mount fragments and 5 unbound mount fragments are not able to combine into a bound mount armor.
Sorry, currently there is not such a way. Bound and unbound fragments are from different events.
Rxin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-11-2015, 18:01   #8
Nikolai
Joshhhh
 
Nikolai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,047
Nikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond reputeNikolai has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rxin View Post
Sorry, currently there is not such a way. Bound and unbound fragments are from different events.
but they result in the same exact reward, thats stupid lol.
__________________
Quit playing, games full of cheating nubs that still managed to get rekt.

Games garb.

Esp that khaled filth, made him lick my crack.
Nikolai is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 20:02.