Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-26-2008, 10:46   #61
motorolaslvr
Banned
 
motorolaslvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
motorolaslvr is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry loginserver ****ed...

fix the damn login servers, takes me 7 minutes to log an account and its pissing me off!!!!!!!!!!!!!! duno if its just mine but cinderella server is knackered all the time,..!!!!
motorolaslvr is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 10:51   #62
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
Latest thing I have done is this.

Once again deleted CO / uninstalled it from add remove programs. Then made sure the CO folder was even gone.

Now I had an older install version of CO. Conquer_v4354_10

So, reinstalled the game from that version. Things noticed as follows.

ZoneAlarm showed that the system/co stayed online for some time and I counted I think it was 5 different patches that it installed. Then zonealarm dropped the game off. No more internet activity. Then the game just shut down. So, I clicked on my shortcut to the game from the desktop, and sure enough it now has the choices of high or standard definitions. I chose standard definitions and the game shuts down within a second, if that long. Does not go online at all, just shuts down.

With or without ZA running, the game shuts down at the screen after chosing standard definition.

Setup of Conquer_v4354_10 has been the only version to actually hit the patch server and to do anything at all, stayed online, dl'd the patches etc.. but once it is done loading all the updated patches, down it goes, no CO.

hope it helps you, so it can help me and the rest of us

thanks
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 11:11   #63
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
went to this link http://bbs.conqueronline.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27

tried installing patches from there also, just to see

sso, at patch 5007 the sytem stayed on, installing the next patch, once it installs the next patch , i assume it would be 5008, za drops off showing no more internet connection,im offline, of course i then can't access the patch server right lol, so for whatever reason i get knocked offline at patch 5008

I am just trying to be helpfull is all i can say

omg, my vid card i would think should not be the issue, notice what this one person uses for his co

tried rebooting, nothing though
my graphics card is 16mb s3 savage
Is this the cause of my problem?
he's having slight trouble with not seeing his talk chat button clearly lol

Last edited by Wootabulous; 01-26-2008 at 11:36.
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 11:31   #64
dawnfaye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
dawnfaye is on a distinguished road
Login Screen Freezes

I just redownloaded the client, it seemed to be working, but now when I get to the login screen it freezes up. Its fine though until I try and move down the list to a new server.
dawnfaye is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 11:31   #65
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
http://bbs.conqueronline.com/showthr...=463122&page=4
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 11:32   #66
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
http://bbs.conqueronline.com/showthr...=463122&page=4
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 13:24   #67
Voidmark
Registered User
 
Voidmark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: CANADA EH?
Posts: 44
Voidmark is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Voidmark
Help Error Direct3d??

the main game program cannot be started. It may result from the accelaration of current Direct3D is not in use. You are suggested to reinstall the graphics card driver to solve the problem. You may click OK button to run WindowsDX for further diagnosis
__________________
And on the eighth day, God created beer... To keep the Canadians from taking over the world
Voidmark is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 14:32   #68
Voidmark
Registered User
 
Voidmark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: CANADA EH?
Posts: 44
Voidmark is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Voidmark
manual patchin and auto patchin not working :(

help!! i tried playing normally then got a direct x error, so i patched and now it says autopatch server cannot be found whenever i run a patch..
__________________
And on the eighth day, God created beer... To keep the Canadians from taking over the world
Voidmark is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 15:30   #69
SuckS!
Crusader
 
SuckS!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 39
SuckS! is on a distinguished road
Same here man
SuckS! is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 20:12   #70
IceSymphony
!aimbot
 
IceSymphony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In society.
Posts: 26
IceSymphony has a spectacular aura aboutIceSymphony has a spectacular aura about
Why would you play with an non-patched client ?
__________________
[IceSymphony][Water>Warrior][120>xxx]

Take me to the sun,
Take me to the isle,
Underneath the picture perfect sky,
Leaving all the lonely lonely lonely days behind.

-IceSymphony-
IceSymphony is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 22:05   #71
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
are you guys still having trouble logging in?
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 22:10   #72
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
bumped up, its been a long time since anyone posted anything, i am wondering if its all been fixed? anyone know, i've not even bothered trying to log in yet

i just finished a new format, new drivers, everyting, all updates and such, guess ill go reinstall the game, see what happens now

ttyl
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 23:41   #73
sbrwln
Noop
 
sbrwln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,029
sbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond reputesbrwln has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to sbrwln Send a message via Yahoo to sbrwln
sorry my brother (dnwell) has been with me all day. Been shopping. Haven't checked to see if anyone has been able to look into this.
__________________
Enjoying Life

The Guide Videos

www.WatchTheGuild.com
sbrwln is offline  
Old 01-27-2008, 08:54   #74
Wootabulous
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 84
Wootabulous is on a distinguished road
For me I am back into the game.

Yesterday I reformatted the hard drive with 2000professional

Used all updates using windows update

Reinstalled all the drivers and updates

Then I went to the co site, downloaded the download manager, then the client, 5009, and I am online in the game. This happened late last night so I didnt get to post on the forum until now.

Either I had the troubles within my system, files or something missing, or tq fixed something. Most likely my troubles within my pc. Don't know for sure, but once I did all that I did, co came right up with np's.
Not yet anyway.
Wootabulous is offline  
Old 01-27-2008, 10:23   #75
ThePirate
<3Crystal
 
ThePirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: On mypirate ship with my sexy kitten MEOW PURR
Posts: 158
ThePirate is on a distinguished road
Having the same problem...my conquer wont log in just freezes at the loading screen and if it does load. it takes bout an hour. this hasnt happend to me before only recently with the new patch. And i have reinstalled and tried manual patching myself No go.
__________________
Ma-Chao - 130 war.
Status. banned
Spouse: SAKURA(I love you)
Guild: DriftAway
ThePirate - 74 tro :P
Status: Banned
Spouse: Prettykittie( Best wife ever k)
Guild: F**k-The-Okampa

A tip for the db buyers. Dont buy dbs. they just banned you and say you stole em LOL
Thanks tq-.-



"Though we may be apart. Know that you'll always have my heart"
ThePirate is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49.


You Rated this Thread: