Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-19-2010, 09:02   #136
BuddhaIncarnate
New Buddha
 
BuddhaIncarnate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: One with the Universe
Posts: 6,133
BuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond reputeBuddhaIncarnate has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NuNu~ View Post
lol.. good one retard... If you think an aussie gets 70ping.. of course there is no other reasonable explanation how my ping got to 70.. should check the xfire account that recorded it.. if its not nunu.. its not me.
If you lived in the city instead of the desert, you might get better internet. They just don't want to put the expensive fiber optics in aborigine caves.
__________________
Unity - Playing Conquer on Peace mode.

You know me as Fletch, the Pro Lvl 3 Touchpad FBer from Unity.

My fastblade is red for Danger
BuddhaIncarnate is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-19-2010, 17:01   #137
~NuNu~
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ausville
Posts: 3,888
~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuddhaIncarnate View Post
If you lived in the city instead of the desert, you might get better internet. They just don't want to put the expensive fiber optics in aborigine caves.
funny that... The government has already started putting fiber optics Australia wide... sad part is Australias too so big its gonna take too long.
~NuNu~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-19-2010, 18:01   #138
Rapist..
#1 Fber.
 
Rapist..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,420
Rapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Rapist..
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NuNu~ View Post
funny that... The government has already started putting fiber optics Australia wide... sad part is Australias too so big its gonna take too long.
Not to mention you will still be like 8k+ miles away from server.. Good ping? I think not.. Conquer Online just isn't mean for aussies.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moo7 View Post
@Rapist : At least I don't use an aimbot then make a video to brag about it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Secret Weapon View Post
Sorry, but I've seen and played with the best, and they aren't as good as your video, you may be good which is why people will believe you but I know the difference between good and just plain proxy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShootTheMoonlig View Post
Oh yeah, rapist played CO out of his mother's womb, and at the age of 9 he signed a contract for being so good at CO. Just a heads up.
Rapist.. is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-19-2010, 19:34   #139
SaonNalang
0123581321
 
SaonNalang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
SaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NuNu~ View Post
funny that... The government has already started putting fiber optics Australia wide... sad part is Australias too so big its gonna take too long.
No light travel at the speed of light and the entire australia can be travelled by the signal carried by the light in the matter of milliseconds. The latency will now matter on how you've been routed from one dns to another.
SaonNalang is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 14:18   #140
Shunpo
Registered User
 
Shunpo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 251
Shunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond reputeShunpo has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newt. View Post
I don't even get 70 ping.
I get 70 ping on a good day. Want some of this?
Shunpo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 16:43   #141
chomps~
Snakebites
 
chomps~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: California (SoCal)
Posts: 382
chomps~ is on a distinguished road
i get 70 ping sometimes, sometimes as low as 56 or so, but my comp sucks so i still get lagspikes D:
__________________
Suck Mike Hawk
If you had a sex life, a sex life, would you even worry about mine? When your bed is empty...
You're a waste of time.

Banned forum accs:
chomps(3,489)
xLoveHateHerox(423)

Liberty4Eternity!
chomps~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 19:37   #142
SaonNalang
0123581321
 
SaonNalang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
SaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by chomps~ View Post
i get 70 ping sometimes, sometimes as low as 56 or so, but my comp sucks so i still get lagspikes D:
Should be either because of your RAM or video card bro. Conquer can run smoothly even at pentium 4 as long as you have a good RAM and video card. If you are running windows xp then 1GB to 2GB ram is more than enough already but if you are running on vista or windows 7 you should have at least 3GB of RAM because the OS alone will consume about 1.5-2GB of your RAM thus you should be at least have a buffer of 1GB. Good video card is also very important specially if you are doing video recording like xfire, fraps and etc.
SaonNalang is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 20:18   #143
chomps~
Snakebites
 
chomps~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: California (SoCal)
Posts: 382
chomps~ is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaonNalang View Post
Should be either because of your RAM or video card bro. Conquer can run smoothly even at pentium 4 as long as you have a good RAM and video card. If you are running windows xp then 1GB to 2GB ram is more than enough already but if you are running on vista or windows 7 you should have at least 3GB of RAM because the OS alone will consume about 1.5-2GB of your RAM thus you should be at least have a buffer of 1GB. Good video card is also very important specially if you are doing video recording like xfire, fraps and etc.
yea, i know about the ram thing. i had 512 mb of ram at one point (-.-). i eventually upgraded to 2gb, it's a million times better, but it's still a bit laggy. last christmas, i got 2gb more ram for it, but it wouldn't work. it's the right kind of ram, but my comp just won't turn on when i install it. i brought it in to best buy and they said "your computer doesn't even work..." ****ing retards INSISTED that my computer was broken, when i was just using it an hour before i brought it in. i called them "****ing retards" and the guy asked me if i wanted to take it outside. i said sure and he backed down. was even funnier, cuz my friends mom was there and she reported the guy and he got fired xD

i have an integrated video card though. my computer's garbage. i think it costed like $100 back in '05 when i first started co. no point in even working on it though, because i never use it anymore + i quit conquer and have no intentions of coming back.

i use my laptop nowadays anyways, my computer doesn't even get touched anymore. it's just rotting away
__________________
Suck Mike Hawk
If you had a sex life, a sex life, would you even worry about mine? When your bed is empty...
You're a waste of time.

Banned forum accs:
chomps(3,489)
xLoveHateHerox(423)

Liberty4Eternity!
chomps~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 20:32   #144
SaonNalang
0123581321
 
SaonNalang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
SaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by chomps~ View Post
yea, i know about the ram thing. i had 512 mb of ram at one point (-.-). i eventually upgraded to 2gb, it's a million times better, but it's still a bit laggy. last christmas, i got 2gb more ram for it, but it wouldn't work. it's the right kind of ram, but my comp just won't turn on when i install it. i brought it in to best buy and they said "your computer doesn't even work..." ****ing retards INSISTED that my computer was broken, when i was just using it an hour before i brought it in. i called them "****ing retards" and the guy asked me if i wanted to take it outside. i said sure and he backed down. was even funnier, cuz my friends mom was there and she reported the guy and he got fired xD

i have an integrated video card though. my computer's garbage. i think it costed like $100 back in '05 when i first started co. no point in even working on it though, because i never use it anymore + i quit conquer and have no intentions of coming back.

i use my laptop nowadays anyways, my computer doesn't even get touched anymore. it's just rotting away
Haha, the technician is very poor in knowledge if he didn't even check ur board for the RAM compatibility. He might given u DDR2 instead of DDR1 which I have assumed the RAM for older board. Also if you want to have a gaming PC you should at least have separate video card.
SaonNalang is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 22:01   #145
chomps~
Snakebites
 
chomps~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: California (SoCal)
Posts: 382
chomps~ is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaonNalang View Post
Haha, the technician is very poor in knowledge if he didn't even check ur board for the RAM compatibility. He might given u DDR2 instead of DDR1 which I have assumed the RAM for older board. Also if you want to have a gaming PC you should at least have separate video card.
ehhh i don't play online games. and the only online game i ever played was co, and my video card was decent for it.

but yea, the RAM is DDR2, and my comp takes DDR2 RAM and can hold 4gb... i did all my research before i bought it and took it in. i dunno what the problem is though, my comps retarded. i still have the RAM, i should just ebay it haha.
__________________
Suck Mike Hawk
If you had a sex life, a sex life, would you even worry about mine? When your bed is empty...
You're a waste of time.

Banned forum accs:
chomps(3,489)
xLoveHateHerox(423)

Liberty4Eternity!
chomps~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-20-2010, 23:20   #146
ASmallKitten
MyXboxBrke
 
ASmallKitten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 442
ASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond reputeASmallKitten has a reputation beyond repute
you spelled concern wrong.
__________________
Yes.
ASmallKitten is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-21-2010, 03:11   #147
Rapist..
#1 Fber.
 
Rapist..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,420
Rapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond reputeRapist.. has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Rapist..
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASmallKitten View Post
you spelled concern wrong.
Wow dumbass.. Maybe you shoulda stayed your ass in school bro.. Clearly dictionary.com says i spelled it correct.. Fail grammar troll fail.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moo7 View Post
@Rapist : At least I don't use an aimbot then make a video to brag about it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Secret Weapon View Post
Sorry, but I've seen and played with the best, and they aren't as good as your video, you may be good which is why people will believe you but I know the difference between good and just plain proxy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShootTheMoonlig View Post
Oh yeah, rapist played CO out of his mother's womb, and at the age of 9 he signed a contract for being so good at CO. Just a heads up.
Rapist.. is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-21-2010, 03:57   #148
Rhemst
Ghost
 
Rhemst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10,802
Rhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond reputeRhemst has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by chomps~ View Post
ehhh i don't play online games. and the only online game i ever played was co, and my video card was decent for it.

but yea, the RAM is DDR2, and my comp takes DDR2 RAM and can hold 4gb... i did all my research before i bought it and took it in. i dunno what the problem is though, my comps retarded. i still have the RAM, i should just ebay it haha.
If you don't have the processor to help your computer run that RAM, you might as well sell the RAM cause it's useless.

It's like saying you got a lamborghini but you have a honda engine in it.(I'm not even specifying which honda engine just because there's a huge difference between the 2 brands) Yeah you got the car, but you don't have what's necessary to run it.
__________________
Liberty

|Drizzt| | Trojan | 111
|Rhemst| | Fire-Fire | 130-110+

Retired
Rhemst is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-21-2010, 06:24   #149
~NuNu~
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ausville
Posts: 3,888
~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute~NuNu~ has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapist.. View Post
Wow dumbass.. Maybe you shoulda stayed your ass in school bro.. Clearly dictionary.com says i spelled it correct.. Fail grammar troll fail.
concern is correct... not consern
~NuNu~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-21-2010, 08:24   #150
SaonNalang
0123581321
 
SaonNalang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
SaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond reputeSaonNalang has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~nunu~ View Post
concern is correct... Not consern
:d
SaonNalang is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:41.


You Rated this Thread: