Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-06-2006, 10:36   #1
Lenny
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29
Lenny is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Lenny
Botjail fun!

Alot of the glory server got sent to botjail. Noobs, highlevels, everyone. So. Anyone else screwed like this?
Lenny is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 10:59   #2
Slice&Dice
SAVAGE!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: CANADA
Posts: 26
Slice&Dice is an unknown quantity at this point
i did -.- i got sent to bot jail for dieing in the teleporter in pk arena -.- it said "interacting with server for 20 mins then wehn it filly loaded i was in bot jail and had to pay to get out
__________________
S1ice&Dice-lvl 40 Trojan "Glory Server"
PS: had to start over my acc i got hacked -.-
Slice&Dice is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 10:59   #3
CaptainPlanet
fkin pr0
 
CaptainPlanet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 105
CaptainPlanet is an unknown quantity at this point
im from glory, its ****ed up im using a fresh installation of co2 and my pc was formatted last night, how the **** are gms gonna give reason to this?
im guessing we gonna get retard speak

[GM]Speaks to CaptainPlanet: bot you use hey
CaptainPlanet Speaks to [GM]: wtf fresh installation
[GM]Speaks to CaptainPlanet: bot you use hey


apparently its if you have more than 2 clients per ip, which is insane because i do have more than 2 clients on my ip i have ****ing 4 pcs
__________________
Glory:
CaptainPlanet - RabbitSquad
Water>Trojan 130>127 ~ Not me anymore

Quit CO for EVE online 500 times better k
CaptainPlanet is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 11:08   #4
Lenny
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29
Lenny is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Lenny
KOS GMs plx -_-*

EDIT: Has anyone been released?
Lenny is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 11:11   #5
Zooootie
I R pr0 k?
 
Zooootie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ColoDAMNrado
Posts: 314
Zooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond repute
looks like its time to quit.... I know many will. IF this is how TQ needs money..... screw them
__________________
Zootie
Glory
Class: Archer Guild: Almighty*Kings
***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;
LVL 130 rb Archer
***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608; 131


•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;• Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•

•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;• A word to the wise ain't necessary - it's the stupid ones that need the advice. •***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•

•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•Never Argue With Idiots. They Will Bring You Down And Beat You With Experience•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•
Zooootie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 11:16   #6
Spekkof
Satanator
 
Spekkof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Funky Town
Posts: 287
Spekkof is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by CaptainPlanet
im from glory, its ****ed up im using a fresh installation of co2 and my pc was formatted last night, how the **** are gms gonna give reason to this?
im guessing we gonna get retard speak

[GM]Speaks to CaptainPlanet: bot you use hey
CaptainPlanet Speaks to [GM]: wtf fresh installation
[GM]Speaks to CaptainPlanet: bot you use hey


apparently its if you have more than 2 clients per ip, which is insane because i do have more than 2 clients on my ip i have ****ing 4 pcs
Having 4 pc's with CO running on each one of them is just as bad as multiclienting.
Spekkof is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 11:19   #7
Zooootie
I R pr0 k?
 
Zooootie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ColoDAMNrado
Posts: 314
Zooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond reputeZooootie has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally posted by Spekkof
Having 4 pc's with CO running on each one of them is just as bad as multiclienting.

are you serious? there are 3 pcs here played by 3 different people who play this game in this house who share the same net..... Pink is basicly on EO now..... think I will find a different game
__________________
Zootie
Glory
Class: Archer Guild: Almighty*Kings
***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;
LVL 130 rb Archer
***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608;***9608; 131


•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;• Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•

•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;• A word to the wise ain't necessary - it's the stupid ones that need the advice. •***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•

•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•Never Argue With Idiots. They Will Bring You Down And Beat You With Experience•***9679;•***9829;•***9679;•
Zooootie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 11:26   #8
Slice&Dice
SAVAGE!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: CANADA
Posts: 26
Slice&Dice is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by Zooootie
looks like its time to quit.... I know many will. IF this is how TQ needs money..... screw them
Ya Tq is being stupid -.- you are right if this is only way theny can get money well screw them if i get sent to bot jail agian for no reason i am quiting
__________________
S1ice&Dice-lvl 40 Trojan "Glory Server"
PS: had to start over my acc i got hacked -.-
Slice&Dice is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 12:03   #9
Gaussian
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Alba
Posts: 90
Gaussian is an unknown quantity at this point
So ph/vn net cafes are screwed now ?
Gaussian is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 12:08   #10
Lenny
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29
Lenny is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Lenny
Quote:
Originally posted by Zooootie
are you serious? there are 3 pcs here played by 3 different people who play this game in this house who share the same net..... Pink is basicly on EO now..... think I will find a different game
Dont do another game run by TQ, thas fo sho.
Lenny is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 12:14   #11
Iselore
QUITED
 
Iselore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: drunk as a swede
Posts: 4,508
Iselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond reputeIselore has a reputation beyond repute
well GMs made perfect machine to squize DBs out of people so now ITS HARVEST TIME!!!!
__________________
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

. .. . \\\\ [Serwer]: KingJus [Nume]: Katharsis [Clazz]: Archer [lwl]: 123 (RETUIRED)////

. ... . \\\\ [Serwer]: KingJus [Nume]: Iselore [Clazz]: Warrior [lwl]: 121 (RETUIRED)////

. \\\\ [Serwer]: Mercury [Nume]: Katharsis [Clazz]: Archer [lwl]: 130 (RETUIRED) ////

\\\\ [Serwer]: Glory [Nume]: Iselore`s`Hand [Clazz]: Trojan [lwl]: 124 (RETUIRED) ////

.. . \\\\ [Serwer]: Glory [Nume]: Iselore [Clazz]: Fire Saint [lwl]: 125 (RETUIRED)////

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Grammatik macht frei
Iselore is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 12:27   #12
lunatic1015
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 22
lunatic1015 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by Spekkof
Having 4 pc's with CO running on each one of them is just as bad as multiclienting.
http://bbs.conqueronline.com/showthr...hreadid=267643

Quote:
Originally posted by Baby Icey
Please read the Addendum to the Forum Rules: http://bbs.conqueronline.com/announc...?s=&forumid=3.

You can run no more than 2 clients per machine, not IP address. If you have 3 computers, you can run 2 clients per machine, meaning you can run 6 clients total.
lunatic1015 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 12:35   #13
nyadney
mockerator
 
nyadney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10,737
nyadney is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by Spekkof
Having 4 pc's with CO running on each one of them is just as bad as multiclienting.
the reason for the 2 clients per machine is becase when you load up so many clients that your computer can barely take it, everyone who can see any of the characters logged in on your computer gets lagged

because all the packets have to be sent back and forth between anybody who can see eachother, and when the computer is so lagged up, it cant send packets as fast, which makes lag
nyadney is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 12:56   #14
Lenny
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29
Lenny is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Lenny
Quote:
Originally posted by nyadney
the reason for the 2 clients per machine is becase when you load up so many clients that your computer can barely take it, everyone who can see any of the characters logged in on your computer gets lagged

because all the packets have to be sent back and forth between anybody who can see eachother, and when the computer is so lagged up, it cant send packets as fast, which makes lag
Or you can get a cable internet, better yet a T3 connection and TQ can stfu.

Chinese version has unlimited client.
Lenny is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-06-2006, 13:11   #15
nyadney
mockerator
 
nyadney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10,737
nyadney is an unknown quantity at this point
its not the internet connection, its your computers cpu speed
nyadney is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:44.