Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-24-2018, 09:32   #16
DIRTY~XII
KylinGem+9
 
DIRTY~XII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Mogadishu,Somalia
Posts: 284
DIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond reputeDIRTY~XII has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesserina View Post
Ok so a GM told me to do this and it seems to be 'fixed' for now: Go to your conquer folder > ini folder > open and edit startFail.ini to

[startDX9]
enable=0



Edit: Not sure if it actually fixes it, it seems to push it completely to the integrated intel card which just rapes fps...
mmm i tried this and the flashing seems fixed but fps at 60 on max fps?
__________________
KingOfClubs|Prince [10.5B]|Monk|140
AceOfSpades|Prince [9.5B]|Dragon-Warrior|140
QueenOfDiamonds|Duchess [5B]|Water Tao|140
QueenOfHearts|Duchess 3.5B]|Ninja|140


Former Server/s: Server 3(2003-2016)>Scorpio(2016)>Honor(2016)>Kylin>Scentsword (18hr stay 2016)>Aquarius(2016)>Scorpio(2016)>TwilightDance (2017)>Kylin(2017"RIP")

Current Server: ~Titan~
|HouseOfCards| Guild Leader - Titan

Active: 2003-2018 (MAKE ME AN OFFER-PUT ME OUT OF MY MISERY)
DIRTY~XII is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-25-2018, 00:46   #17
Jesserina
Kawaii
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 151
Jesserina is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIRTY~XII View Post
mmm i tried this and the flashing seems fixed but fps at 60 on max fps?
I got the idea most modern gpu’s don’t support DirectX 8 anymore or whatever which pushes conquer to be used by the weaker intel card or whatever. Of course this weaker card is going to give less fps...

So in the end it comes down to two things which could cause the flashing:
1) something to do with e.g. ‘sharing’ between nvidia and intel cards
2) DirectX 9 is just broken for some people (since this edit puts you at DirectX 8)
__________________
Fire > Dark > Jiang_EU
130-131-140 wat-war-nin
403 bp noob with mentor. Princess.
Jesserina is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-25-2018, 11:00   #18
AlienGod
Ali3n|G0d
 
AlienGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Where the sun never shines!
Posts: 385
AlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond reputeAlienGod has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesserina View Post
I got the idea most modern gpu’s don’t support DirectX 8 anymore or whatever which pushes conquer to be used by the weaker intel card or whatever. Of course this weaker card is going to give less fps...

So in the end it comes down to two things which could cause the flashing:
1) something to do with e.g. ‘sharing’ between nvidia and intel cards
2) DirectX 9 is just broken for some people (since this edit puts you at DirectX 8)
Get an AMD card xD
AlienGod is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:31.