Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-14-2007, 05:51   #1
kzaam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
kzaam is on a distinguished road
Urgent Problem

guys, when i enter the server ... It works well for about 1 minute ..
and then it breaks down and the quality of my pc reduce to be just {4 bit}
and a message pops up telling me that my display devise stopped working
and i have to reboot to make it work again ...

so, plz any help ..
What should i do ??
Thanks =)
kzaam is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-14-2007, 06:38   #2
Himie
Nipah~
 
Himie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Summoner's Rift
Posts: 4,819
Himie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Himie
try updating your driver
__________________
SnowWhite Vashti Tro>War 130>103
Moderator for Virgo, FAQ, Meteor, Bugs & Constellations.
I am not Vidster-Hime! moar like angel


MyAnimeList
Himie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-14-2007, 08:26   #3
kzaam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
kzaam is on a distinguished road
unfortunately, i've lost the cd .. it's just installed automatically whenever i set up win. xp ...
Do you know where can i download ATI's online ??
kzaam is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-14-2007, 08:36   #4
Himie
Nipah~
 
Himie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Summoner's Rift
Posts: 4,819
Himie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Himie
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzaam View Post
unfortunately, i've lost the cd .. it's just installed automatically whenever i set up win. xp ...
Do you know where can i download ATI's online ??
http://ati.amd.com/support/driver.html
__________________
SnowWhite Vashti Tro>War 130>103
Moderator for Virgo, FAQ, Meteor, Bugs & Constellations.
I am not Vidster-Hime! moar like angel


MyAnimeList
Himie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-14-2007, 11:10   #5
Silveragkelos
Registered User
 
Silveragkelos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 282
Silveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Silveragkelos Send a message via MSN to Silveragkelos
ty, hope it works
__________________
Server-Snow White

Silveragkelos= Archer
Chesh=Trojan
AngelusRose=Taoist
Murakami=Warrior <3
Threads:
Return Old God's Blessing

Arrow to Drop From Monsters

House Entrance

Happy Birthday List(Cinderella server Only)

Transfer Virtue Points

Offline TG
Silveragkelos is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-20-2007, 15:41   #6
kzaam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
kzaam is on a distinguished road
hey, i've found the CD .. and updated the driver ..
and still the same problem

this is the message that appears to me:-
kzaam is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-20-2007, 15:44   #7
Himie
Nipah~
 
Himie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Summoner's Rift
Posts: 4,819
Himie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Himie
mmm are u running in fullscreen or window?
__________________
SnowWhite Vashti Tro>War 130>103
Moderator for Virgo, FAQ, Meteor, Bugs & Constellations.
I am not Vidster-Hime! moar like angel


MyAnimeList
Himie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-20-2007, 15:58   #8
AK-47
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 614
AK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond reputeAK-47 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himie View Post
mmm are u running in fullscreen or window?
That doesnt mind for the graphical card. i think his/her card is to weak or it gets over heated when hes playing conquer (dont think so but ATI isnt a great quality for graphical cards)



Is it with other games to or only with conquer online?
__________________
Moderator of:

EVERYTHING!!
AK-47 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-20-2007, 16:09   #9
Silveragkelos
Registered User
 
Silveragkelos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 282
Silveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond reputeSilveragkelos has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Silveragkelos Send a message via MSN to Silveragkelos
my intel card does taht sometimes when too many things r going on
so if u r doing something else other tahn conquer don't do it at the same time
__________________
Server-Snow White

Silveragkelos= Archer
Chesh=Trojan
AngelusRose=Taoist
Murakami=Warrior <3
Threads:
Return Old God's Blessing

Arrow to Drop From Monsters

House Entrance

Happy Birthday List(Cinderella server Only)

Transfer Virtue Points

Offline TG
Silveragkelos is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-20-2007, 16:57   #10
Himie
Nipah~
 
Himie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Summoner's Rift
Posts: 4,819
Himie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond reputeHimie has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Himie
well try in window mode and see if it does the same
__________________
SnowWhite Vashti Tro>War 130>103
Moderator for Virgo, FAQ, Meteor, Bugs & Constellations.
I am not Vidster-Hime! moar like angel


MyAnimeList
Himie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-20-2007, 19:05   #11
EcuS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 210
EcuS will become famous soon enough
ATI are a very good make of graphics cards, however in the past they were designed for buisness not gaming and such chipsets as the rage or rage pro will have problems running C.O.. my best advice would be to check via dxdiag/device manager what sort of chipset is on the ati card. If it is a new card radeon chipset for example then try getting a benchmark program that will stress test your graphics ( this will test to see if it is the card/driver or infact a problem just with C.O. ).

to get to dxdiag : start->run and type dxdiag then click ok.
to get to device manager : rightclick on mycomputer, choose manage then select device manager.
an example of a bench test can be got from : www.madonion.com

hope this helps you.

Regards,
Stu.
EcuS is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23.