Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-04-2007, 23:59   #1
n4kk4k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 101
n4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond repute
Is it possible to take out socketed gem?

1. Is it possible to take out gem after it had been socketed.
2. If no, is it possible to change the gem? it's ok even if the current gem has to be destroy in the process.

Thanks in advance.
n4kk4k is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-05-2007, 00:13   #2
Dwarf
Banned
 
Dwarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 590
Dwarf is an unknown quantity at this point
1. no
2. yes, and it will destroy the old gem
Dwarf is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-05-2007, 01:13   #3
n4kk4k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 101
n4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond repute
Hi Dwarf,

Great it's u who come to save my day again.

may i know how to change the gem. Is it the same as socketing the gem?

if my item have 2 soc, can i choose which soc to replace?

sorry for throwing tons of Qs on u. hopes that u are still standing on the ground.

thx in advance again.
n4kk4k is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-05-2007, 02:08   #4
Dwarf
Banned
 
Dwarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 590
Dwarf is an unknown quantity at this point
its same as socketin gem.. just click the socket that has gem, and it gives you option to remove it..

and yes, whit 2soc item you can choose which slot to use
Dwarf is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-05-2007, 03:02   #5
n4kk4k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 101
n4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond reputen4kk4k has a reputation beyond repute
That is done for the socket gem question.

Dwarf, i noticed that the min attk on the lvl 60 ring seems to be too low and did some figure check. it appears to me that i am right. did a post at the bug forum, no one is answering.

http://bbs.conqueronline.com/showthread.php?t=405495

The attached below is my findings.
those figures in yellow is out of range
those figures in cyan is my suggested value

can u help me to take a look and tell me if i m making a mistake.
n4kk4k is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-08-2007, 17:09   #6
quatrox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 61
quatrox is on a distinguished road
i found a socketed weapon when this dude was p lvling me
it says socketed 1 gem, how can i know what gem it is
quatrox is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-08-2007, 17:31   #7
Phoebe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 139
Phoebe is an unknown quantity at this point
No gem at all. What it says is that there's one socket, into which you could insert a gem.
Phoebe is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-08-2007, 18:23   #8
thyrus
Banned
 
thyrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Breathing behind your back........
Posts: 336
thyrus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by n4kk4k View Post
1. Is it possible to take out gem after it had been socketed.
2. If no, is it possible to change the gem? it's ok even if the current gem has to be destroy in the process.

Thanks in advance.
1. yes
2. the old gem will get replaced with the new one.
thyrus is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:21.