Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-18-2009, 06:34   #1
~ChopSticks~88
Mod'let
 
~ChopSticks~88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 2,664
~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute
Error

Display normal area message, Amount 20,DequeIndex5,MsgIndex-1


Its basically a message box that appears randomly and when you try to close it, it opens another one, either with a MsgIndex-1 <-- -1 lower than the current, or gets stuck at -1

speak of the devil, i got owned as I asked about it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	213.5 KB
ID:	120164  

Last edited by ~ChopSticks~88; 07-18-2009 at 06:36.
~ChopSticks~88 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-18-2009, 06:47   #2
ThaRedTrojan
NomNomNom
 
ThaRedTrojan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: **** me sideways
Posts: 982
ThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond reputeThaRedTrojan has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to ThaRedTrojan
Same error at DC infront of bank
But says MsgIndex= -2 , others the same.
__________________
MOOOOOOAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRR
ThaRedTrojan is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-18-2009, 06:57   #3
isti37
Tigger
 
isti37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Europe, ℜomania
Posts: 326
isti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond reputeisti37 has a reputation beyond repute
Almost the same error in Guild Area.
__________________
I ***9829; TQ - They are trying to improve everything except the game.

The basic ninja :
Who needs fastblade ? I have Twofold Blades
Who needs superman ? Fatal strike is way faster.
Who needs poison blade,tornado ? I have toxic fog and poisonous shuriken !
Who needs reflect ? I can do a counter kill faster than a blink of an eye.
Who needs dodge ? It's a waste of a skill ! I like to bane the archers and make them run to their mommies.
isti37 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-20-2009, 16:47   #4
RelluM
Registered User
 
RelluM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Aussieland
Posts: 915
RelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond repute
Getting the Same thing and a few others are getting it aswell in Storm..

Display normal area message, Amount=20, DequeIndex=5,MsgIndex=-1

It gets really annoying.. happened to me when i was at Birds blacknamed.. so i quickly just push ctrl + Alt + Delete and close CO b4 i got killed. :/
__________________
IM a GREEDY ****. I KILLED FRIENDS JUST TO WIN GW MYSELF AND HOG THE 3k CPS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady-Royale View Post
Hey

LOL i would like to make it stay, but since it is a reported pic i can't sorry, but damn that trick you pulled there made me laugh.
Lady-Royale

Server:Water
Muller
Class: Ninja 130 -Ninja 130 - Ninja 134
Lv 130/130/134
272 BP
Waters 1st Fixed CounterKiller Ninja
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused
RelluM is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-22-2009, 06:37   #5
CindyZ
Super Moderator
 
CindyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Conquer
Posts: 7,215
CindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond reputeCindyZ has a reputation beyond repute
Would you please offer the information as following:

Server:
Character name:
The Error msg you got:
When do you usually get this error:
What action you do before the error:
debug:
Computer Specification:

Thanks.
__________________
Be patient, efficient and tolerant to all.
Life is not easy.
CindyZ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-23-2009, 05:25   #6
RelluM
Registered User
 
RelluM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Aussieland
Posts: 915
RelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond reputeRelluM has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by CindyZ View Post
Would you please offer the information as following:

Server:
Character name:
The Error msg you got:
When do you usually get this error:
What action you do before the error:
debug:
Computer Specification:

Thanks.
Server: Storm
Character name: Swifty
The Error msg you got: Display normal area message, Amount=20, DequeIndex=5,MsgIndex=-1
When do you usually get this error: Got it in Dis City just now.. Jars.. Just generally anywhere.. TG overnight..
What action you do before the error: was doing Dis City Quest but i think it has something to do with the Chat...
debug:
Computer Specification:
__________________
IM a GREEDY ****. I KILLED FRIENDS JUST TO WIN GW MYSELF AND HOG THE 3k CPS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady-Royale View Post
Hey

LOL i would like to make it stay, but since it is a reported pic i can't sorry, but damn that trick you pulled there made me laugh.
Lady-Royale

Server:Water
Muller
Class: Ninja 130 -Ninja 130 - Ninja 134
Lv 130/130/134
272 BP
Waters 1st Fixed CounterKiller Ninja
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused
RelluM is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-02-2009, 11:37   #7
Koori_no_Neko
AkumaNeko
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 145
Koori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond reputeKoori_no_Neko has a reputation beyond repute
Server: Fury
Character name:Carnis
The Error msg you got: Display normal area message, Amount=20, DequeIndex=5,MsgIndex=-1
When do you usually get this error: Logging in, everywhere
What action you do before the error: logging in
debug:
Computer Specification:
__________________
"Failure is human, for epic fail you need a computer."
Koori_no_Neko is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-05-2009, 15:25   #8
~ChopSticks~88
Mod'let
 
~ChopSticks~88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 2,664
~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute~ChopSticks~88 has a reputation beyond repute
I have now confirmed it is CLAN CHAT which triggers it for me 'only', as it only happens when many people are chatting in clan chat.

Locations up till now; Training Grounds - BirdIsland - Twin City
~ChopSticks~88 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-06-2009, 22:59   #9
-gemini-
nublet? ♥
 
-gemini-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 260
-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute-gemini- has a reputation beyond repute
The Clan Chat thing must be you specific Sets.. I got that error a few weeks ago before Clans came out.. I was doing flamelit and suddenly I can't move because the spam of errors.. I couldn't even log out to make sure I didn't d/c while dead. =/

Interestingly (& luckily), I haven't had that error since so I don't remember much about the time I did get it.
-gemini- is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:10.