Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 29 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
Old 04-19-2011, 15:56   #31
xPUNISHERx
Trojan
 
xPUNISHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Califorina
Posts: 136
xPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by spider_1982 View Post
Hello All and thanks for the mac version

First i think theres some issue you have to take care of

1- conquer online will not run in 10.7 beta ( Note :it will run but you cant see any thing inside to choose the server or write your login data only the brown background ,,i think because the 10.7 will not support Java or Flash unless you make your modification to the game or maybe adobe will make a new flash application to run the game as Mac OS Lion will be released soon ),

2- in mine cave when i drop the Iron core it will disappear immediately and not shown in the ground for little time as normal

3- when i try to write in arabic it didn't write anything but in the windows it work great

4- Note : i found that in some mac machine especially the old mac like
( macbook white and macbook black ) the game will close after you choose Hight definition or standard definition and will not work i think i found
a solution
1 -go to the application folder and right click in the Conquer application
2- choose (show package content) and you will find a folder name is (contents ) inside this folder you will find (ConquerGameExe) double click and you are ready to run the game

i will try to test more to see how i will help
im
Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
and
Apple Certified support professionals
Number 2 happens to me too. I drop the iron ore notting shows
xPUNISHERx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 01:09   #32
xPUNISHERx
Trojan
 
xPUNISHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Califorina
Posts: 136
xPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond repute
when i click on warehouseman the bank opens and on the bottom it says 1/3 as in there is 2 other pages but when i click on the arrow notting happens
xPUNISHERx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 03:13   #33
ReMind
Super Moderator
 
ReMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 518
ReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPUNISHERx View Post
when i click on warehouseman the bank opens and on the bottom it says 1/3 as in there is 2 other pages but when i click on the arrow notting happens
If you don't have anything in your warehouse, 2nd page wouldn't activate.
ReMind is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 15:12   #34
bubblewrap1234
Micro~LorD
 
bubblewrap1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South of Hells Gate
Posts: 2
bubblewrap1234 is on a distinguished road
The Biggest problem ive had is after having successfully downloaded and played the game once i had to uninstall in using trash and secure empty trash now every time i attempt to redownload the maccon1001.exe file it give me a message saying unable able to open due to file not recognised ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crstal167 View Post
So i've been playing conquer for about four years now and when I heard it was coming out for Mac I couldnt help but be extactic. We just purchased a brand new iMac and my pc is getting old... I was so pumped to start the game and play. HOWEVER! I cannot download through the ftp client, it stops around 100mb and crashes with an error. And The download only goes at 33kbps to make it worse.. I tried Bt client download, that took nine hours to download. and I cant even open it! I dont even know where the files are. Please if anyone can help me understand this dammned download it would make my life! I really wanna get in on the beta testing!
I downloaded it once and played fine had to uninstall and now am having the same problem cant seem to download client more than 100mb then it crashes !
__________________
Server: Fairytales:SnoWhite/Cinderella

Char:WyVern
+BubbleWrap+

Talk To God He Sometimes Talks Back

Talk To SaTan He'll Eat Your Soul And you'll live Forever IN darkness.

Guild Soon To Be: ~Divinity~Lost~

Last edited by Nicknac425; 04-21-2011 at 20:52. Reason: Double Post
bubblewrap1234 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 16:05   #35
xPUNISHERx
Trojan
 
xPUNISHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Califorina
Posts: 136
xPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReMind View Post
If you don't have anything in your warehouse, 2nd page wouldn't activate.
it was full there was no more space..
xPUNISHERx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 16:52   #36
crstal167
iPadTester
 
crstal167's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
crstal167 is on a distinguished road
Download

Every single time i try to download it crashes around 100mb. Its so frustrating! Ive tried bt and that wont work either. Im running on an iMac. (2010)
crstal167 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 22:56   #37
PersephoneQuinn
Registered User
 
PersephoneQuinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
PersephoneQuinn is a splendid one to beholdPersephoneQuinn is a splendid one to beholdPersephoneQuinn is a splendid one to beholdPersephoneQuinn is a splendid one to beholdPersephoneQuinn is a splendid one to beholdPersephoneQuinn is a splendid one to behold
Just wanted to share
1. Everytime i try to click shopping mall, i will ended up clicking help (i think the button is too near?)
2. The horse racing, when I get the "confused" or other negative impact, no time is shown (at window it tells you how much more seconds left)
3. I used ninja at this game, so during XP skills, Fatal strikes, the monsters that r there never seems to appear after i did one hit, i have to jump around to see the monsters reappear. (not spawning it just disappear)
4. I use touchpad (this is for archer case).. command + click is for jumping control + click is for right click , but when i do it one after another... it stuck.. either it wont scatter or jump. So i need to settle and walk abit before i did another combination. (at Window we can jump and scatter at the same time, but for Mac I can't - both window and Mac I used touchpad to play)
__________________
PersephoneQuinn water110>war130>fire120 (like forever)

I am a Noob

Beware!!!!

Super Persey Bite Bite Attack.... lol
PersephoneQuinn is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-21-2011, 23:07   #38
ReMind
Super Moderator
 
ReMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 518
ReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond reputeReMind has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by crstal167 View Post
Every single time i try to download it crashes around 100mb. Its so frustrating! Ive tried bt and that wont work either. Im running on an iMac. (2010)
Probably it's mainly because that the FTP isn't stable enough for you to download the file of size over 100MB, and I recommend you using a program like iGetter for mac to download the client =)
ReMind is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-22-2011, 00:24   #39
Skuti
Registered User
 
Skuti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 19
Skuti is on a distinguished road
Hello everyone,

It work great for me except some anoying lags when the chat is completely filled or some freezes with 8k ping. Try to make all the quests for test. To download COmac is toooo slow, takes arround 24hours to download it. You should used mirror.

Sometimes when you do offlineTG you got some problems to relog! When i try to login, before "creating map" the game closed suddently.

Last edited by Skuti; 04-22-2011 at 02:12.
Skuti is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-22-2011, 00:49   #40
Drazik
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Drazik is on a distinguished road
Hi there,

Got some problems with the durability of my tower! When i look the durability it is write 46/66 but i got a system message warning me that my durability is low. After 5 min, my tower was totally destroy.

Another problems, when you enter to the guild area and use a tp (except for twin city) you are tp to another map but there is no NPC to re-enter to guild area.
Drazik is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-23-2011, 14:41   #41
xPUNISHERx
Trojan
 
xPUNISHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Califorina
Posts: 136
xPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond reputexPUNISHERx has a reputation beyond repute
when i login to my account i have put keep tying the password like 3 times until it works. I typed my password slowly and im not getting it wrong.
xPUNISHERx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-23-2011, 16:51   #42
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Nicknac425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPUNISHERx View Post
when i login to my account i have put keep tying the password like 3 times until it works. I typed my password slowly and im not getting it wrong.
same on the windows client ^ sad to say///
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I call it the pegicorn. Or the unisus.
Penicus.
Ugasorn.....

I'm just gonna go stand over there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnpriest View Post
.......................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ueki.! View Post
My thoughts exactly
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-25-2011, 02:21   #43
Dude974
Dude974
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Dude974 is on a distinguished road
Bug Report

hello everyone,

There are several bug/issue that i saw for now on this beta server :

1) Durability bug : In fact The system message pop telling that my startower was low durability, but when i check my stuff durability was like 46/70 .. 2 minutes after my stuff was broken.

2) GuildConductor Bug : You can't go back in GA when you tp to a specific places / the thanks to guildconductor .. The only way to go in Guild Area is by Twin City

3) Lotto bug : Sometimes when you click on One of the lottobox, it's another one that open.

4) Offline TG issue : When you click on "Offline TG" and try to relog just a minute after you have to launch several times your client. ( while loading it will close the window by itself )

5) TeamPk : time of teampk is 4.55 pm but actually on the beta server it was like 5.55pm

6) I think that the default commands : Alt to jump, Maj+1 to pot are not suitable. Because when you click on maj you can't move anymore.

I hope that it will help you.

Dude974
Dude974 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-27-2011, 14:08   #44
bertram666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
bertram666 is on a distinguished road
Mactest isn`t logging in

Hey guys!

My conquer isn`t logging in =(?
I have a character in Crystal world, when can i join in crystal!?

Cya!
bertram666 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-28-2011, 06:35   #45
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Nicknac425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
beta has ended. I think the mac client will be able to connect to the pc clients on the 3rd, but dont quote me on it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I call it the pegicorn. Or the unisus.
Penicus.
Ugasorn.....

I'm just gonna go stand over there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnpriest View Post
.......................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ueki.! View Post
My thoughts exactly
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:34.


You Rated this Thread: