Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-05-2011, 02:56   #1
HmmmOk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 56
HmmmOk is on a distinguished road
I can't register my guild for who has the strongest empire

I can't register my guild for who has the strongest empire
HmmmOk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 12:35   #2
Shikona
Registered User
 
Shikona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,378
Shikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond reputeShikona has a reputation beyond repute
What?!
We can get empires now D=
Shikona is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 12:46   #3
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
thats ok... the event is bugged anyways... half the guilds average level is 0, making everyone level 0 i guess ...
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 13:17   #4
PINOYRULES
Registered User
 
PINOYRULES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Beside Yah
Posts: 200
PINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond repute
Does the top 10 will be coming from all servers? or are they going to rank top 10 per server....
__________________
Man ârom Manila


PINOYRULES / Turgar Are Not Mine Anymore
Quote:
Originally Posted by marty1991 View Post
you cant level ND in TG, ND is supposed to be leveld mannually, do it in gate, its fast thre
PINOYRULES is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 16:57   #5
Nicknac425
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States, Michigan
Posts: 2,214
Nicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond reputeNicknac425 has a reputation beyond repute
per the whole game
Nicknac425 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 17:05   #6
Josh...
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Stoke, England
Posts: 1,459
Josh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond reputeJosh... has a reputation beyond repute
HmmmOk
Josh... is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 22:53   #7
MysticJustin
I Saw That
 
MysticJustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: I See Everything.
Posts: 6,265
MysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond repute
Your guild name probably contains invalid charecters and thus they can't register you. Fail on your part not TQ's
__________________
If stupid posts are spam, we are all guilty.

A person is smart, people are stupid.

I play some server somewhere with some chars.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
How can I put this best.....
Not just no, but heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll no.
Quote:
Originally Posted by A|ex View Post
Sometimes it's hard to believe that ur a gm.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I'm a man of the people. Sometimes, you just have to speak in a language they'll understand.
MysticJustin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 23:25   #8
PINOYRULES
Registered User
 
PINOYRULES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Beside Yah
Posts: 200
PINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond reputePINOYRULES has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicknac425 View Post
per the whole game
O sad xD
__________________
Man ârom Manila


PINOYRULES / Turgar Are Not Mine Anymore
Quote:
Originally Posted by marty1991 View Post
you cant level ND in TG, ND is supposed to be leveld mannually, do it in gate, its fast thre
PINOYRULES is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-05-2011, 23:35   #9
Deathclaw
SoonÖ
 
Deathclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,127
Deathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticJustin View Post
Your guild name probably contains invalid charecters and thus they can't register you. Fail on your part not TQ's
actually its fail on TQ's part. its awful that their site still doesnt support unicode or at least the same codepage as ingame.
__________________
Quote:
There are only two hard problems in Computer Science: cache invalidation and naming things
Quote:
Let the hate flow through you.
Computer Scientist
Deathclaw is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-06-2011, 01:05   #10
feeling21
Registered User
 
feeling21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 924
feeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond reputefeeling21 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by HmmmOk View Post
I can't register my guild for who has the strongest empire
When you tried to sign up in the event page:
http://contest.co.91.com/strongestempire/
What was the indicated message?

Have you tried to open the page with another browser?
feeling21 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-06-2011, 01:07   #11
Unregistered1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 518
Unregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond reputeUnregistered1 has a reputation beyond repute
It's very slow to register... input your information, nothing will seem to happen.
After maybe a couple minutes it will change to show if it worked or not. Then
it'll take another couple days before showing your guild, not the "after 2:00 the next day" that it says on the registration page.
Unregistered1 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-06-2011, 01:20   #12
Kadafi18
Registered User
 
Kadafi18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 735
Kadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond reputeKadafi18 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticJustin View Post
Your guild name probably contains invalid charecters and thus they can't register you. Fail on your part not TQ's
You're retarded as they say you are. You just said it was a fail on his part for your own assumption.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered1 View Post
It's very slow to register... input your information, nothing will seem to happen.
After maybe a couple minutes it will change to show if it worked or not. Then
it'll take another couple days before showing your guild, not the "after 2:00 the next day" that it says on the registration page.
^ This, fail on tq's part. Right justin?
Kadafi18 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-06-2011, 16:38   #13
MysticJustin
I Saw That
 
MysticJustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: I See Everything.
Posts: 6,265
MysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond reputeMysticJustin has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kadafi18 View Post
You're retarded as they say you are. You just said it was a fail on his part for your own assumption.



^ This, fail on tq's part. Right justin?
Fail on his part again if he actualy registered and claims he couldn't. He comes here, says it failed to register, I assume it actually told him failed to register. If it didn't, he had no reason to come here to begin with

Fail on his part for assuming it didn't work

TQ's site and the game warn you not to use invalid charecters, just because you can use them, it tells you not to and you shouldn't. Would be fail on his part if he wasn't able to register due to invalid charecters since he was warned not to use them to begin with.
__________________
If stupid posts are spam, we are all guilty.

A person is smart, people are stupid.

I play some server somewhere with some chars.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
How can I put this best.....
Not just no, but heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll no.
Quote:
Originally Posted by A|ex View Post
Sometimes it's hard to believe that ur a gm.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehempknight View Post
I'm a man of the people. Sometimes, you just have to speak in a language they'll understand.

Last edited by MysticJustin; 07-06-2011 at 16:42.
MysticJustin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-06-2011, 18:58   #14
Deathclaw
SoonÖ
 
Deathclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,127
Deathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond reputeDeathclaw has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticJustin View Post
TQ's site and the game warn you not to use invalid charecters, just because you can use them, it tells you not to and you shouldn't. Would be fail on his part if he wasn't able to register due to invalid charecters since he was warned not to use them to begin with.
i lol'd. its just like with the missing client version check before u login. it doesnt matter if u were warned not to use those chars. the lack of error handling in TQ's is not acceptable and its like that this bug is new or anything. they never checked for anything above 127 byte which would be an invalid character.

sorry but from a programmers point of view is this pretty much fail.
__________________
Quote:
There are only two hard problems in Computer Science: cache invalidation and naming things
Quote:
Let the hate flow through you.
Computer Scientist
Deathclaw is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-07-2011, 21:03   #15
Spiritwolf
Registered User
 
Spiritwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 406
Spiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond reputeSpiritwolf has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathclaw View Post
i lol'd. its just like with the missing client version check before u login. it doesnt matter if u were warned not to use those chars. the lack of error handling in TQ's is not acceptable and its like that this bug is new or anything. they never checked for anything above 127 byte which would be an invalid character.

sorry but from a programmers point of view is this pretty much fail.
yea TQ failed again lol... an INVALID character should not be allowed to be input... bottom line. If the system accepts it ... it should be considered valid.
Spiritwolf is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:43.