View Poll Results: We need more Clients are you with me or not?
Agree more clients 25 73.53%
Disagree 2 is enough 9 26.47%
Voters: 34. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-30-2009, 19:09   #1
Dark101010
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 817
Dark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond reputeDark101010 has a reputation beyond repute
More clients 2 isnt enough

Hi, I think ALMOST everyone uses multi client, which isa hack... if TQ can make default cleint 4 instead of 2... im sure everyone will stop using multi client Cheats.

I suggest we increase the amount of clients available. The default is 2 now ...3 or 4 would be a lot BETTER
Dark101010 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-30-2009, 19:52   #2
kvdk
Alien #15
 
kvdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In your head, stealing your secrets... oooh, a good one!
Posts: 6,401
kvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond repute
sure, and becouse everyone aimbots, lets make it easier to aim!

~ not signed, just becouse a hack exists, dous not mean TQ has to modify the client to make the hack less usefull >_<
kvdk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-30-2009, 22:24   #3
Draconis71
Banded
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: LION server
Posts: 1,705
Draconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond reputeDraconis71 has a reputation beyond repute
French CO

French CO, last time I was able to log in _IS_ able to use mutliple clients (6+) without a hack.
And, no, not a majority of players cheat... though there's plenty who do.
Draconis71 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-30-2009, 23:21   #4
~WolfPack~
noob xD
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 524
~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute~WolfPack~ has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by kvdk View Post
sure, and becouse everyone aimbots, lets make it easier to aim!

~ not signed, just becouse a hack exists, dous not mean TQ has to modify the client to make the hack less usefull >_<
thats a poor reason to say no though. theres no reason to have a 2 client limit. 4 seems fine to me.
~signed
__________________
CHARACTERS

Pøseidøn 130-130-132 nin-war-wat

Blackwolf. 128 tro-130 Archer (Retired)
~WolfPack~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 03:18   #5
~Zero~
ProBotter!
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,159
~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute~Zero~ has a reputation beyond repute
Yeah, more clients the less I have to cheat.
__________________
Mubarak ftw!!!
~Zero~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 04:07   #6
Dokis
Registered User
 
Dokis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 305
Dokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond reputeDokis has a reputation beyond repute
They should drop it to 1. Trading between your chars would be impossible tho. So i guess 2 clients is good.
__________________
Honor
Spirit~ 130-130-134 warr-warr-troj [retired]
Fire
Spirit~ 130-130-140 wat-warr-nin [Active]


http://www.youtube.com/user/86spirit
Dokis is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 04:34   #7
Jerri
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SUOMI PERKELE!!! Posts: 8815 + 1609 + 1091 + 14 533 + 113 = 26 161
Posts: 982
Jerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond reputeJerri has a reputation beyond repute
Oh I heard someone stole my suggestion from community and made it with ****ty english. Signed though :x

Reasons like what kvdk gave are just plain stupid. Just because someone goes shoplifting, doesnt mean they'll become murderers. Multi and aimbot can't be compared, they are like heaven and hell.


Most of conquer players use multiclient already, simply because when you're marketing, you cant really trade items between you different characters. Like when I have a good market spot, and would like to trade my talis from my fire to my ninja, I cant do that, because only 2 clients allowed.

I can't trade the items to my market char either, because its inventory is full. So only way to trade is with multiclient.

Also, if TQ made max amount of clients 3 or 4, most people wouldn't get multiclient from hack sites, which would reduce the amount of people getting hacked, and often with multis they have all kinds of add-on things, like zoomhack or "/command" stuff. When the need for multi would disappear, people wouldn't bother to get edited CO.exes anymore just for those things, they are just a little bit extra.


Also would make legit player's life easier when they could go plvl with archer, own char tanking and own noob in stack.
Jerri is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 08:23   #8
kvdk
Alien #15
 
kvdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In your head, stealing your secrets... oooh, a good one!
Posts: 6,401
kvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerri View Post
Oh I heard someone stole my suggestion from community and made it with ****ty english. Signed though :x

Reasons like what kvdk gave are just plain stupid. Just because someone goes shoplifting, doesnt mean they'll become murderers. Multi and aimbot can't be compared, they are like heaven and hell.


Most of conquer players use multiclient already, simply because when you're marketing, you cant really trade items between you different characters. Like when I have a good market spot, and would like to trade my talis from my fire to my ninja, I cant do that, because only 2 clients allowed.

I can't trade the items to my market char either, because its inventory is full. So only way to trade is with multiclient.

Also, if TQ made max amount of clients 3 or 4, most people wouldn't get multiclient from hack sites, which would reduce the amount of people getting hacked, and often with multis they have all kinds of add-on things, like zoomhack or "/command" stuff. When the need for multi would disappear, people wouldn't bother to get edited CO.exes anymore just for those things, they are just a little bit extra.


Also would make legit player's life easier when they could go plvl with archer, own char tanking and own noob in stack.
^

reason why TQ limited it in the first place >_<

also, a hack is a hack, no matter WHAT is dous, their both hacks..
and if 1 hack is to be made "less usefull", then so should all others...

so, lets go and add a way to move even faster, that idea for lazy-ass movement inside CO [the "pathfinding improvement"]
and lets make it so you only need to click someone to hit em, just like aimbot!

>_>

a hack is a hack, no exeptions....
kvdk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 09:00   #9
Fight
~Lelouch~
 
Fight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,440
Fight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond repute
I think the real problem is TQ's crappy market system. If we had an auction or something like that for market we wouldn't need to have a character just for selling crap.

Until TQ makes a better market system, Signed. I think 3 would be the magic number though.

PS: All hacks are not the same... You might as well say being a serial killer and downloading a song from limewire are the same thing; they're both illegal!
__________________
Nanya:
(OLD CHARACTER)Fight - 130Tro>130War>130Water

Liberty:
105+ Archer
120+ Trojan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myself
From the Dictionary Of TQ Digital: Feature (noun): A bug/glitch that we were either too lazy or too inept to fix.
Fight is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 09:52   #10
Elven_Archer
Hhhhhhhhhh
 
Elven_Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,196
Elven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond reputeElven_Archer has a reputation beyond repute
need 4 chars thats what most ppl use max ... and after that its just laggy a hell
Elven_Archer is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 13:29   #11
.:JaK:.
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nowhere
Posts: 2,474
.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute.:JaK:. has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to .:JaK:.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark101010 View Post
Hi, I think ALMOST everyone uses multi client, which isa hack... if TQ can make default cleint 4 instead of 2... im sure everyone will stop using multi client Cheats.

I suggest we increase the amount of clients available. The default is 2 now ...3 or 4 would be a lot BETTER
Wrong. Some people bot up to 8 wars with the "hack". This wouldn't do anything short of making water farming easier.
.:JaK:. is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 13:32   #12
Fight
~Lelouch~
 
Fight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,440
Fight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:JaK:. View Post
Wrong. Some people bot up to 8 wars with the "hack". This wouldn't do anything short of making water farming easier.
Doesn't change the fact that normal people need at least 3 clients because of Conquer's failure of a market system.
__________________
Nanya:
(OLD CHARACTER)Fight - 130Tro>130War>130Water

Liberty:
105+ Archer
120+ Trojan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myself
From the Dictionary Of TQ Digital: Feature (noun): A bug/glitch that we were either too lazy or too inept to fix.
Fight is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 13:38   #13
kvdk
Alien #15
 
kvdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In your head, stealing your secrets... oooh, a good one!
Posts: 6,401
kvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fight View Post
Doesn't change the fact that normal people need at least 3 clients because of Conquer's failure of a market system.
its called adjusting >_<

people have been doing it for over 4 years now >_>
kvdk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 15:04   #14
Fight
~Lelouch~
 
Fight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,440
Fight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond reputeFight has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by kvdk View Post
its called adjusting >_<

people have been doing it for over 4 years now >_>
Suggestions forum is designed to "adjust" the game.
__________________
Nanya:
(OLD CHARACTER)Fight - 130Tro>130War>130Water

Liberty:
105+ Archer
120+ Trojan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myself
From the Dictionary Of TQ Digital: Feature (noun): A bug/glitch that we were either too lazy or too inept to fix.
Fight is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-31-2009, 15:59   #15
kvdk
Alien #15
 
kvdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In your head, stealing your secrets... oooh, a good one!
Posts: 6,401
kvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond reputekvdk has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fight View Post
Suggestions forum is designed to "adjust" the game.
guess what?

- suggestions failed to get any real "adjustments" to market to approved
- suggestions failed to get any real "adjustments" to the client-limit approved

these are old cows, everyone is SICK of seeing people drag up >_<
THEIR F-ING DEAD FOR 2 YEARS NOW! LET EM ROT IN PEACE!
kvdk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:20.