Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-21-2010, 12:40   #1
Thechosenone
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,870
Thechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Thechosenone
Netbook

I was just wondering if yall think the Conquer client would work on a netbook. It would have a Intel integrated graphics card so it woudln't be great but I was thinking the specs of a netbook kickass compared to my first computer I ran conquer on back in '04 but I was just curious.
Thechosenone is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 13:49   #2
Huseby v.3
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 476
Huseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond reputeHuseby v.3 has a reputation beyond repute
Should work, the only issue you might have if its a lower res then the conquer online the res conquer client uses, something i hardly doubt.

And it shouldent be an issue, i also ran CO on a laptop i probbly bought around 03, 256 mb ram etc
Huseby v.3 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 13:50   #3
-Beast-
*** H8er
 
-Beast-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UNDER EVERY MODS BED... IM WATCHING U Posts: 3,023+
Posts: 1,116
-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute-Beast- has a reputation beyond repute
probably... i run co on a stupid emachines... i hate it... but meh... decent netbooks would kick my pc's ass...
__________________
Double hump camels are like cars with twin turbo

y did the moderator cross the road?

to fack the chiken

no spek inglis? get Rosetta Stone Bish
-Beast- is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 13:51   #4
Thechosenone
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,870
Thechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Thechosenone
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huseby v.3 View Post
Should work, the only issue you might have if its a lower res then the conquer online the res conquer client uses, something i hardly doubt.

And it shouldent be an issue, i also ran CO on a laptop i probbly bought around 03, 256 mb ram etc
Yeah the only thing I realized was the netbook I was looking at has a 1.66ghz atom single core processor which I've never messed with. I ran it on a single core processor back in the day but I think my processor speed was a bit higher.
Thechosenone is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 14:03   #5
blackjoker205
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 324
blackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond reputeblackjoker205 has a reputation beyond repute
buy a i7 720 laptop ! it'll probably work on a net book tho
__________________
130 (archer) 131! (warrior) 122(trojan)
currently lvling

super fan +5 1000 prog
super tower +5 1socket
ref 1 sdg +3 ears
uni sdg +3 -1 neck
elite heavyring +4 1socket/super +3 sdg
super +6 club lvl115 2sdg
super +5 sdg armor
super 1 socket +4
super +4,+6 sdg sdg blade
blackjoker205 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 14:14   #6
Thechosenone
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,870
Thechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond reputeThechosenone has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Thechosenone
Cool thanks for the input I believe I shall attempt it this weekend.
Thechosenone is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 15:32   #7
Mortysteve~
Morteh
 
Mortysteve~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: England.
Posts: 2,381
Mortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond reputeMortysteve~ has a reputation beyond repute
i used to run co on a 1.4ghz single processor, but that was a while back.

what's the resolution of the netbook?
Mortysteve~ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-21-2010, 20:28   #8
marty1991
blahhhh :x
 
marty1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines =)
Posts: 4,587
marty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond reputemarty1991 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thechosenone View Post
I was just wondering if yall think the Conquer client would work on a netbook. It would have a Intel integrated graphics card so it woudln't be great but I was thinking the specs of a netbook kickass compared to my first computer I ran conquer on back in '04 but I was just curious.
It does dude, I tried it on a Lenovo S10. Works pretty good, only 2 problems though, i have a hard time logging in and SCREEN IS DAMN SMALL (Obviously) lol
__________________
Tiger Server
JosepH
LethalSeraph
Deputy Leader
Duke Nobility
Monk War Fire
131-131-140(4th in Tiger)
BP: 355/359


[S]+12 2-STG Earrings -7%
[S]+12 2-SPG Bag -7%
[S]+12 2-SPG Back Sword -7%
[S]+12 2-STG Robe -7%
[S]+12 2-SPG Bracelet -7%
[S]+7 2-STG Boots -7%
[S]+8 2-STG Fan -1%
[S]+8 2-SGG Tower -1%
[S]+7 Crop -1%
+8 Spotted Steed
Max Level Gears

Sub-class
P9 Sage
P9 Warlock
P9 Chi Master
P9 Apothecary
P9 Performer
P9 Wrangler
P9 Martial Artist
marty1991 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13.