Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 40 votes, 4.63 average. Display Modes
Old 12-31-2012, 12:52   #211
Sigilol
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Sigilol is on a distinguished road
After downloading the client for mac i hit start the game in the 3 modes, high definition, standard and low graphics and none of them is working the game crashes while patching after 1-2 seconds of hitting the start button.


Process: ConquerGameExe [417]
Path: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Identifier: ConquerGameExe
Version: ??? (???)
Code Type: X86 (Native)
Parent Process: AutoUpdater [415]

Interval Since Last Report: 15334666 sec
Crashes Since Last Report: 146
Per-App Interval Since Last Report: 0 sec
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report: 6

Date/Time: 2012-12-31 14:48:53.495 -0600
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
Report Version: 6
Anonymous UUID: B7F9F33E-B100-4D0D-BDE8-B4C37C2E15CF

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
Symbol not found: __ZNKSt9bad_alloc4whatEv
Referenced from: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Expected in: /usr/lib/libstdc++.6.dylib
Sigilol is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-04-2013, 22:08   #212
.Will.
Registered User
 
.Will.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Internet
Posts: 429
.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sigilol View Post
After downloading the client for mac i hit start the game in the 3 modes, high definition, standard and low graphics and none of them is working the game crashes while patching after 1-2 seconds of hitting the start button.


Process: ConquerGameExe [417]
Path: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Identifier: ConquerGameExe
Version: ??? (???)
Code Type: X86 (Native)
Parent Process: AutoUpdater [415]

Interval Since Last Report: 15334666 sec
Crashes Since Last Report: 146
Per-App Interval Since Last Report: 0 sec
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report: 6

Date/Time: 2012-12-31 14:48:53.495 -0600
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
Report Version: 6
Anonymous UUID: B7F9F33E-B100-4D0D-BDE8-B4C37C2E15CF

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
Symbol not found: __ZNKSt9bad_alloc4whatEv
Referenced from: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Expected in: /usr/lib/libstdc++.6.dylib
The bold part tells the story.
__________________
"Do not be afraid of greatness, some are born great, some achieved greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them." - William Shakespeare.
.Will. is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-07-2013, 05:26   #213
SuperiorZ
Empress
 
SuperiorZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
SuperiorZ is on a distinguished road
Hey

Hey guys, help me with my Auto Updater. It like downloading 30+times With the 11.97 mb is that normal. I'm willing to play now. So please, help me Asap. Thanks ;3
SuperiorZ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-08-2013, 05:12   #214
StarApocalypse
Registered User
 
StarApocalypse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 298
StarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperiorZ View Post
Hey guys, help me with my Auto Updater. It like downloading 30+times With the 11.97 mb is that normal. I'm willing to play now. So please, help me Asap. Thanks ;3
If you've just downloaded the client you'll have to wait for all patches that are necessary to update the client to it's most recent version. So yeah, it's normal, just give it time.
__________________
Elements: Dark
Ahrydia
140 Fire Tao
_____________________
StarApocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-08-2013, 17:52   #215
.Will.
Registered User
 
.Will.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Internet
Posts: 429
.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperiorZ View Post
Hey guys, help me with my Auto Updater. It like downloading 30+times With the 11.97 mb is that normal. I'm willing to play now. So please, help me Asap. Thanks ;3
Well, this issue has been there for a while, and the easiest way to bypass it is download a patch and manually update the app on Mac.
__________________
"Do not be afraid of greatness, some are born great, some achieved greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them." - William Shakespeare.
.Will. is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-17-2013, 10:08   #216
StarApocalypse
Registered User
 
StarApocalypse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 298
StarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond repute
Glitched Saved Name?

Hey, would anyone be able to tell me what this thing is?

Can't click it, or remove it at all. (Also, whispered names are immediately saved, although I think that's already been mentioned).
Attached Thumbnails
2013_1_17_13_8_1_3.jpg  
__________________
Elements: Dark
Ahrydia
140 Fire Tao
_____________________
StarApocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-24-2013, 23:07   #217
Lucasctk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4
Lucasctk is on a distinguished road
Inconsistent quest log between Mac and Windows versions

I run boot camp on my macbook and so I can choose to boot into either Mac or WIndows. I have CO on both Mac and Windows, but it seems that the quests are not aligned in the 2 versions. Some quests which I have started on the Windows version are not found in the Mac version.

Please fix this bug so that one can continue the game in either version.
Lucasctk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-06-2013, 11:11   #218
StarApocalypse
Registered User
 
StarApocalypse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 298
StarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond repute
Newest bugs that I've stumbled across:

1. Ping is now being displayed but is stuck at a very large number. Example: 4545843480236

2. I cannot donate to nobility anymore; I'll input an amount of silver to donate but nothing will happen.
__________________
Elements: Dark
Ahrydia
140 Fire Tao
_____________________
StarApocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-06-2013, 22:23   #219
JimmySingh*new
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Not on CO
Posts: 1,489
JimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond repute
hope thats not true
JimmySingh*new is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-07-2013, 00:18   #220
JimmySingh*new
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Not on CO
Posts: 1,489
JimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond reputeJimmySingh*new has a reputation beyond repute
can already notice the client login screen not working for macs as of patch 1188 lol its all black
JimmySingh*new is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-07-2013, 01:18   #221
Vondaha
Registered User
 
Vondaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 109
Vondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarApocalypse View Post
Hey, would anyone be able to tell me what this thing is?

Can't click it, or remove it at all. (Also, whispered names are immediately saved, although I think that's already been mentioned).
Oh yes! That happens to me too. So I never use it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StarApocalypse View Post
Newest bugs that I've stumbled across:

1. Ping is now being displayed but is stuck at a very large number. Example: 4545843480236

2. I cannot donate to nobility anymore; I'll input an amount of silver to donate but nothing will happen.
Oh gosh so thats whats up with my ping lmao.


Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmySingh*new View Post
can already notice the client login screen not working for macs as of patch 1188 lol its all black
Yay! I thought I was the odd one out ;o


And also, because of the new friend adding system I've accidentally added some people and I can't delete some of them because apparently their names are too long or something -___-
Vondaha is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-07-2013, 16:42   #222
StarApocalypse
Registered User
 
StarApocalypse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 298
StarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmySingh*new View Post
hope thats not true
It is. I can't donate on any account using the mac client. I hope this gets patched soon...
__________________
Elements: Dark
Ahrydia
140 Fire Tao
_____________________
StarApocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-07-2013, 17:01   #223
.Will.
Registered User
 
.Will.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Internet
Posts: 429
.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute.Will. has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmySingh*new View Post
can already notice the client login screen not working for macs as of patch 1188 lol its all black
This problem has been fixed.
__________________
"Do not be afraid of greatness, some are born great, some achieved greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them." - William Shakespeare.
.Will. is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-07-2013, 18:30   #224
StarApocalypse
Registered User
 
StarApocalypse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 298
StarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond reputeStarApocalypse has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by .Will. View Post
This problem has been fixed.
Hey, any insight into all the other problems?
__________________
Elements: Dark
Ahrydia
140 Fire Tao
_____________________
StarApocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 02-08-2013, 04:43   #225
Vondaha
Registered User
 
Vondaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 109
Vondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond reputeVondaha has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vondaha View Post
And also, because of the new friend adding system I've accidentally added some people and I can't delete some of them because apparently their names are too long or something -___-
^^^^ Fix this please. My friend list is now full.
__________________
Give only love
Vondaha is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:12.


You Rated this Thread: