Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-17-2007, 10:05   #1
freakenmad
Registered User
 
freakenmad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 89
freakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to behold
Help mai Diamond Folks i get an error when trying to load co

here is what it says in my Co debug folder any help would be appreciated

Can not find font: Courier 14 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
IF_NOT(pMyFont) in D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp, 855 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
Fail to create DEFAULT_GUI_FONT font MS Shell Dlg -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
IF_NOT(pMyFont) in D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp, 865 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
Fail to create simsun.ttc!! -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
IF_NOT(pMyFont) in D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp, 873 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
Fail to create simsun.ttf!! -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
ASSERT(CMyBitmap::GameFontCreate()) in 172 line of D:\CQ2ClientRelease-2.0.12\3DRole\GameMain.cpp -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
ASSERT(s_FontSet.size() > 0) in 926 line of D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp -- Sat Nov 17
freakenmad is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-17-2007, 10:10   #2
fluidity
Prue
 
fluidity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: ♥♥♥
Posts: 753
fluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond reputefluidity has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakenmad View Post
here is what it says in my Co debug folder any help would be appreciated

Can not find font: Courier 14 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
IF_NOT(pMyFont) in D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp, 855 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
Fail to create DEFAULT_GUI_FONT font MS Shell Dlg -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
IF_NOT(pMyFont) in D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp, 865 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
Fail to create simsun.ttc!! -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
IF_NOT(pMyFont) in D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp, 873 -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
Fail to create simsun.ttf!! -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
ASSERT(CMyBitmap::GameFontCreate()) in 172 line of D:\CQ2ClientRelease-2.0.12\3DRole\GameMain.cpp -- Sat Nov 17 05:20:47 2007
ASSERT(s_FontSet.size() > 0) in 926 line of D:\ConquerII\Client\graphic\ND_Bitmap.cpp -- Sat Nov 17
sorry clueless here. i suggest posting ur problem at the troubleshooting section tho. they might able to solve it.
__________________
Prue ~ Trojan - Warrior - Water
130 - 130 - 130

BlackestNight



When people say "you've changed", you haven't, you've just stopped living YOUR life THEIR way
fluidity is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-17-2007, 10:21   #3
freakenmad
Registered User
 
freakenmad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 89
freakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to beholdfreakenmad is a splendid one to behold
Yer Tried that none of their fixes worked ish gettin agrivating Z.Z
freakenmad is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-17-2007, 13:58   #4
AgentR07
Iconoclast
 
AgentR07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA, Michigan
Posts: 4,288
AgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond reputeAgentR07 has a reputation beyond repute
my solution

re download client, re install, if that doesnt work, then yur SOL
__________________
The reason for time is so everything doesn't happen at once.
AgentR07 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-17-2007, 14:04   #5
Raptura
MusE
 
Raptura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,314
Raptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond reputeRaptura has a reputation beyond repute
If what Ryan said doesnt work, try patching a lower patch like patch 4358 then manually patching 5000, if this doesnt work I suggest either going here http://bbs.conqueronline.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=4 or sending an email to service@conqueronline.com about the situation.
Raptura is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:35.