Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   CO: Mac Edition (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=347)
-   -   Mac Client Release: Bug Reporting (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=716599)

MarketMan 08-11-2014 01:00

No.

aldousd666 08-11-2014 15:37

no names
 
I can't see player or Mob names either. Ugh. I'm guessing this is mac-specific.

TiF@ 08-12-2014 02:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by TiF@ (Post 11868059)
Player and monster names do not show up after Patch 5935 & 5936. Guild names show up though. Toggled the Settings and Show Name option but it doesn't fix or solve it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by aldousd666 (Post 11868888)
I can't see player or Mob names either. Ugh. I'm guessing this is mac-specific.

http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?...4#post11868994
Pretty much sums this up. Posted in Bugs section in case they looked there instead. Seems like they do.

ecksean2 10-03-2014 10:51

Can't use vip teleport functions. Been broken for several patches now

grave_digger 10-05-2014 07:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by ecksean2 (Post 11878192)
Can't use vip teleport functions. Been broken for several patches now

This. Actually you can use it, but you just need to click on the main box and drag it slightly first to reset the buttons. It's so dumb though - it needs to be fixed.

Along with adding unlocked screen resolution...........

Bargais 10-06-2014 05:43

Apple Macintosh
 
Hello everybody!


I have an issue with autopatch, I can't load it, it loads indefinitely.
When I open client all the servers are busy.
Please tell me where is the problem?

PsAiKoW 10-19-2014 02:19

not bugreport, but has anyone upgraded to osx yosemite yet?
just wanna know in case it makes game unplayable or not :p

grave_digger 10-19-2014 12:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by PsAiKoW (Post 11880304)
not bugreport, but has anyone upgraded to osx yosemite yet?
just wanna know in case it makes game unplayable or not :p

I haven't noticed any issues with CO. My comp has started to freeze every now and then, but I don't think that has to do with CO. It's probably just my aging Mac :( It's an early 2011 MBP.

Karyn 10-24-2014 11:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by PsAiKoW (Post 11880304)
not bugreport, but has anyone upgraded to osx yosemite yet?
just wanna know in case it makes game unplayable or not :p

Works fine for me.

Well as fine as CO for mac ever worked to begin with.

Karyn 10-24-2014 11:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by ecksean2 (Post 11878192)
Can't use vip teleport functions. Been broken for several patches now

Quote:

Originally Posted by grave_digger (Post 11878441)
This. Actually you can use it, but you just need to click on the main box and drag it slightly first to reset the buttons. It's so dumb though - it needs to be fixed.

Along with adding unlocked screen resolution...........

Yeah.. this is mega annoying. Also the random crashes and impossible to read text and lack of anti aliasing.

and ESPECIALLY the autohunt bug where you can't change settings without doing it once, closing autohunt window, doing it again.. they seem to save the 2nd time you do it.. if anyone has a fix for that let me know!!

grave_digger 10-24-2014 18:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Karyn (Post 11881052)
Yeah.. this is mega annoying. Also the random crashes and impossible to read text and lack of anti aliasing.

and ESPECIALLY the autohunt bug where you can't change settings without doing it once, closing autohunt window, doing it again.. they seem to save the 2nd time you do it.. if anyone has a fix for that let me know!!

On my main which doesn't have any special characters or alt code in the name, autohunt settings work fine - no messing around as you described. My alt has tilde (~) in it, and I have to do exactly you said to start autohunting. If memory serves from CS CTF, your name has alt code in it. So I'm gonna go ahead and assume that this has something to do with the client being unable to read this part of the settings file for character names with anything other than letters and numbers.

Just another awesome feature of the Mac client.

Teclis 10-30-2014 02:59

Latest Patch - Client Crashes
 
With the the release of Dragon Warrior, my client updated to patch 1507 (i believe is the number), and then crashed. My client gets to the auto-patch screen and then crashes before making it to the login screen.

naz91 10-30-2014 03:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by Teclis (Post 11881728)
With the the release of Dragon Warrior, my client updated to patch 1507 (i believe is the number), and then crashed. My client gets to the auto-patch screen and then crashes before making it to the login screen.

Same thing here. It updated to 1507 but it crashes, when I try to relaunch the client it says bad version or something like that and crashes before I can get to the login screen.

grave_digger 10-30-2014 06:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Teclis (Post 11881728)
With the the release of Dragon Warrior, my client updated to patch 1507 (i believe is the number), and then crashed. My client gets to the auto-patch screen and then crashes before making it to the login screen.

Me too... tried manual patching and that didn't work either

Kipkerrie 10-30-2014 08:40

I have the same problem :mad:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04.