Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   CO: Mac Edition (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=347)
-   -   A few Important Points (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=716613)

Eurochic 04-08-2011 03:25

A few Important Points

Just a few important points:-
-If you***8217;re new to Conquer please take time to read the Forum Rules
-If new to the Forum your first few posts will have to approved by a Moderator, basically this is to catch the ad bots
-Your moderating team are Nicknac425 and I. Nicknac425 is your first point of contact on forum issues
-Moderators are volunteers not TQ Staff. We have no control over in-game issues, that is the GMs domain. We are here on the Forum to help if we can and to make your stay enjoyable.

A bit about me
I am not a Mac user or very technical so best to ask others on those points. Not sure about Nic***8217;s skills.
I have been playing Conquer since 2004 and still do to this day. I have been modding these forums for 5 years and am a Global Moderator. I am married with two grown up daughters and have been playing computer games since the beginning ie Pong in the 70s.

Nicknac425 04-08-2011 03:28

Ok - Bit about me too :)

I am not a mac user either, but do have the techy background, so I can try and help in that area a bit. I have been playing CO since 2006, still playing on Pharos. If anyone has any questions, feel free to post or PM.

PapaElf 04-08-2011 06:17

Guys im sure u two are very competent moderators, but wouldnt it be beneficial for us all to have atleast one moderator or a "technerd" who actually uses an apple on a daily basis. Since there are some differences between the two operating systems so im sure theres going to be alot of glitches and problems in general in the beginning.... So my suggestion is to add maybe a techsupport person besides u 2 to help us who dont understand anything at all about comps =)