Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   FAQ(Trouble Shooting) (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Urgent Problem (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=435129)

kzaam 11-14-2007 05:51

Urgent Problem
 
guys, when i enter the server ... It works well for about 1 minute ..
and then it breaks down and the quality of my pc reduce to be just {4 bit}
and a message pops up telling me that my display devise stopped working
and i have to reboot to make it work again ...

so, plz any help ..
What should i do ??
Thanks =)

Himie 11-14-2007 06:38

try updating your driver

kzaam 11-14-2007 08:26

unfortunately, i've lost the cd .. it's just installed automatically whenever i set up win. xp ...
Do you know where can i download ATI's online ??

Himie 11-14-2007 08:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by kzaam (Post 6751673)
unfortunately, i've lost the cd .. it's just installed automatically whenever i set up win. xp ...
Do you know where can i download ATI's online ??

http://ati.amd.com/support/driver.html

Silveragkelos 11-14-2007 11:10

ty, hope it works

kzaam 11-20-2007 15:41

hey, i've found the CD .. and updated the driver ..
and still the same problem :confused:

this is the message that appears to me:-
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/3917/problemrk3.png

Himie 11-20-2007 15:44

mmm are u running in fullscreen or window?

AK-47 11-20-2007 15:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Himie (Post 6805334)
mmm are u running in fullscreen or window?

That doesnt mind for the graphical card. i think his/her card is to weak or it gets over heated when hes playing conquer (dont think so but ATI isnt a great quality for graphical cards)



Is it with other games to or only with conquer online?

Silveragkelos 11-20-2007 16:09

my intel card does taht sometimes when too many things r going on
so if u r doing something else other tahn conquer don't do it at the same time

Himie 11-20-2007 16:57

well try in window mode and see if it does the same

EcuS 11-20-2007 19:05

ATI are a very good make of graphics cards, however in the past they were designed for buisness not gaming and such chipsets as the rage or rage pro will have problems running C.O.. my best advice would be to check via dxdiag/device manager what sort of chipset is on the ati card. If it is a new card radeon chipset for example then try getting a benchmark program that will stress test your graphics ( this will test to see if it is the card/driver or infact a problem just with C.O. ).

to get to dxdiag : start->run and type dxdiag then click ok.
to get to device manager : rightclick on mycomputer, choose manage then select device manager.
an example of a bench test can be got from : www.madonion.com

hope this helps you.

Regards,
Stu.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57.