Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   Bugs (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Windows 7 Help/FAQ Thread (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=592518)

Kinsmir 03-02-2009 12:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Conondrum (Post 10087654)
LMAO
Nice batch.. A waste of time converting it to .exe though.. It won't add anything to it :p
It's easier to just delete the TQAT folder ;)

didn't work for me to delete the folder (first thing i tried), it made my game crash. also it's done in a few sec to convert it into a .exe if you know what program to use.

Majin~Vegeta 03-02-2009 12:46

Theory of Specialization
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CindyZ (Post 9960309)
As I said before, we add this anti-trojan program into the client aiming at protect your accounts. I will try the win 7 on my PC later.

The simple thing I have against TQ trying to write an anti-virus program is that their focus is on writing games.

This means they are going to naturally write anti-virus software that is simply a runner-up to other companies who solely focus on writing anti-virus software.

I find it erroneous that TQ a game design company is trying to write anti-virus.

Personally I feel they would be way better off allocating that extra resource/time towards improving their games.

Their main concern should be trying to design new games and revise the old ones to try and compete for making a popular game.

Right now it would seem Blizzard is to the gaming industry as Microsoft is to software and operating systems.

This is not to say anything bad about any of these companies.

This is simply to say that TQ should stick to what it does best, and needs to give all it has got at trying to compete with the gaming giants out there.

Imagine making a game that sold as much as World Of Warcraft, brought you subscription revenue every month, AND you had an equilavent system to buying Dragonballs (or whatever equivalent item) in that game.

That would be some serious income!

Conondrum 03-02-2009 12:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kinsmir (Post 10087664)
didn't work for me to delete the folder (first thing i tried), it made my game crash. also it's done in a few sec to convert it into a .exe if you know what program to use.

I fail to see how it would resolve the anti trojan app from running.
All your batch does is calling the echo command to type a message on the screen and then it exits :confused:

Kinsmir 03-02-2009 13:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by Conondrum (Post 10087733)
I fail to see how it would resolve the anti trojan app from running.
All your batch does is calling the echo command to type a message on the screen and then it exits :confused:

i fail also, it's my last try (i kinde got sick of the closing the anti trojan app). also i found something else because of it isn't closing with a error now so it's boot many times faster.

CindyZ 03-17-2009 02:13

Do you still have problem in playing CO with win 7?

TheOneAndOnly4E 03-18-2009 23:06

Hey guys I use windows 7 too i know the bug with the Trojan programm but i got a other one.

I installed often and patched but i can't fix it

http://s10b.directupload.net/images/090319/g7uo6e3c.jpg

someone can help me ?!

Conondrum 03-18-2009 23:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheOneAndOnly4E (Post 10175095)
Hey guys I use windows 7 too i know the bug with the Trojan programm but i got a other one.

I installed often and patched but i can't fix it

someone can help me ?!

It's a common problem, even with XP and Vista.
You need to adjust the DPI settings for your desktop, set it to 96 DPI.
Rightclick on an empty space on your desktop, select 'Personalize'
Then select 'Display' (located in the lower left side of the screen).
Finally select 'Set custom text size (DPI)' and set the scaling to 'Smaller - 100%' and click 'Apply'
Now your scaling will be set to 96 DPI which CO requires to look normal.

TheOneAndOnly4E 03-19-2009 06:12

ty

xxVxx 03-22-2009 14:17

I have Conquer working in Windows 7 Beta, but its hella slow. 4 to 5 fps and complete screen freeze every 20 seconds or so

I know its only Beta but I hope this is resolved soon. Conquer runs fine in Vista btw, so obviously a compatability problem that TQ hasn't looked at yet

And oh, Im using the latest ATI drivers that support Windows 7. Other games work fine, its just Conquer

Himie 03-22-2009 14:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by xxVxx (Post 10193285)
I have Conquer working in Windows 7 Beta, but its hella slow. 4 to 5 fps and complete screen freeze every 20 seconds or so

I know its only Beta but I hope this is resolved soon. Conquer runs fine in Vista btw, so obviously a compatability problem that TQ hasn't looked at yet

And oh, Im using the latest ATI drivers that support Windows 7. Other games work fine, its just Conquer

its not a compatibility problem only you have this so nothing TQ should fix

Himie 03-23-2009 23:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheOneAndOnly4E (Post 10175095)
Hey guys I use windows 7 too i know the bug with the Trojan programm but i got a other one.

I installed often and patched but i can't fix it

http://s10b.directupload.net/images/090319/g7uo6e3c.jpg

someone can help me ?!

- Right click on an empty space in the desktop.
- Click 'Screen Resolution'
- Click on the 'Make text and other items larger or smaller'
- Select 'Smaller (100% default)'
- Click 'Apply' and you're done, you might have to reboot your computer.

Kinky! 04-06-2009 12:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Himie (Post 10193506)
its not a compatibility problem only you have this so nothing TQ should fix

I have the same problem as him, I even read the forums earlier about removin' some type of file from the anti-virus folder and the game runs at 5 FPS max, I can't even attempt to patch the game because I get the memory dump error thing..=3" I remember how I manually took the patches from the site and installed them at way and it made conquer work on my laptop, but that won't work on this computer.

isti37 05-09-2009 06:01

1.When I see someone praying my fps decreases with 10-20.
2. TQ's antivirus has destroyed my reliability score. (After 2 windows crashes I figured out that I need to delete it.)
3. Conquer Online runs fine. TQ needs to remake the antivirus and it's good to go on windows 7.

Everyone who got problems like excessive lagging can use the video card drivers from vista. The drivers for windows 7 are experimental. But the drivers for vista are fully functional and compatible with windows 7.

ExordZiron 05-10-2009 07:13

windows 7
 
i was thinking... was if we use it with compatibility for windows xp??

AAlbarody 05-19-2009 07:46

I got this errors at RC1 ..!!
 
Any fix yet ??
this copy of windows is
7100.0.090421-1700_x86fre_client_en-us_retail_ultimate-grc1culfrer_en_dvd

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/8779/22293555.png

When you select RUN ...

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/6521/80450108.png

When you select check for solution online ...

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/3394/12791443.png


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:34.