Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   Community Forum (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Please Update Your Client To The Latest Patch (Client Problem) (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=769114)

Etienne1 09-29-2019 06:48

Please Update Your Client To The Latest Patch (Client Problem)
 
This notice keeps on popping on my screen whenever I open my client but when I reopen the game, it won't even update and just head straight to the login screen then the notice pops again.

Who else is experiencing this problem?

I've already reinstalled the game and its still happening.

Raskólnikov 09-29-2019 07:17

Same issue here.

Raskólnikov 09-29-2019 07:19

From the website:

Attention, heroes!

Players reported that they can not login servers currently. We are fully aware of this situation and are working to fix the problem, the time that the problem will be fixed is unknown right now, we will bring back the servers as soon as possible.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this matter might cause, your kind patience and understanding will be highly appreciated.

Shimek 09-29-2019 08:13

You can just try install new patch 6960 manually from here:
https://co.99.com/downloads/patch.shtml
That helped me :D

noobie.com 09-29-2019 08:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shimek (Post 11988629)
You can just try install new patch 6960 manually from here:
https://co.99.com/downloads/patch.shtml
That helped me :D

No idea how long ago you ran the current patch yet on all my systems it does not run the patch when you try and install it - almost like the patch server is down.

Shimek 09-29-2019 09:09

Like 1hr ago and still working, i can close all clients and open again without any troubles :cool:
Maybe you missing more that one patch, like as i said, that helped for me.

noobie.com 09-29-2019 09:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shimek (Post 11988631)
Like 1hr ago and still working, i can close all clients and open again without any troubles :cool:
Maybe you missing more that one patch, like as i said, that helped for me.

I am testing now from a complete reinstall to see.

Raskólnikov 09-29-2019 09:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shimek (Post 11988631)
Like 1hr ago and still working, i can close all clients and open again without any troubles :cool:
Maybe you missing more that one patch, like as i said, that helped for me.

Are you alone in the server?

noobie.com 09-29-2019 10:02

complete reinstall takes you to: Current version 6959

Not 6960

when trying to manually patch the 6960 after that it does not patch into game files. In fact you get an issue: invalid filename error as the patch tries to patch into the CO files.

So I have no idea why some of you were able to patch with the manual patch yet most can not. I wish I did not reinstall now.

noobie.com 09-29-2019 10:16

OK I figured out my issue and maybe many others:

in the manual patch do not use the path it sets up automatically. I think they have an error in the path somewhere.

Manually set your path to your CO folder and do not use the automatic path it sets up for you.
Probably why the auto patch from the login screen is not patching and getting stuck - typical TQ.

See if that works for all of you. It worked for me after some help with my group in trying to figure out the reason the patch was not being applied.

Also maybe run patch as admin

Shimek 09-29-2019 12:02

I just downloaded patch manually, i used this and patch showed me right path(i dont know if you have installed version with files in registry, or just copied files from another installation) to my folder with conquer online(i used admin rights), that working atm i have patch 6960(i see this in version.dat).
Maybe for you helped another way, my was useful as well.

noobie.com 09-29-2019 12:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shimek (Post 11988638)
I just downloaded patch manually, i used this and patch showed me right path(i dont know if you have installed version with files in registry, or just copied files from another installation) to my folder with conquer online(i used admin rights), that working atm i have patch 6960(i see this in version.dat).
Maybe for you helped another way, my was useful as well.

I did a complete reinstall: I deleted everything from TQ on computer - every file. Then did a normal reinstall. It patches up to the patch before the new release. Then I tried to manually patch the file into the path the patch gives in the path it automatically has selected which has to have a mistake in it since you see an "invalid filename" when running the patch enco_6960. Seeing that issue I ran as admin and it still came up. Then I decided to select the CO folder directly where TQ just put it on my computer and ran it again as admin and it worked. My thoughts are there is an error in the file path somewhere. That is probably why everyone can not get the auto patch to run correctly directly from the login and sees the update to new version etc. Maybe they released a couple of the patches and some got the good one yet the current one they list has a glitch I think in the path since everyone now choosing the folder directly and not using the auto file path it chooses is getting it to work. I am sure you are way more savy on computers then I am and are right. I am just saying if it is still failing choose the path manually to your CO folder you do not have to reinstall like I did.

Etienne1 09-30-2019 17:57

So, the problem is back again, looks like TQ pissed off someone so bad lately.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54.