Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   CO: Mac Edition (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=347)
-   -   Mac Client Release: Bug Reporting (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=716599)

xPUNISHERx 04-23-2011 14:41

when i login to my account i have put keep tying the password like 3 times until it works. I typed my password slowly and im not getting it wrong.

Nicknac425 04-23-2011 16:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by xPUNISHERx (Post 11520383)
when i login to my account i have put keep tying the password like 3 times until it works. I typed my password slowly and im not getting it wrong.

same on the windows client ^ sad to say///

Dude974 04-25-2011 02:21

Bug Report
 
hello everyone,

There are several bug/issue that i saw for now on this beta server :

1) Durability bug : In fact The system message pop telling that my startower was low durability, but when i check my stuff durability was like 46/70 .. 2 minutes after my stuff was broken.

2) GuildConductor Bug : You can't go back in GA when you tp to a specific places / the thanks to guildconductor .. The only way to go in Guild Area is by Twin City

3) Lotto bug : Sometimes when you click on One of the lottobox, it's another one that open.

4) Offline TG issue : When you click on "Offline TG" and try to relog just a minute after you have to launch several times your client. ( while loading it will close the window by itself )

5) TeamPk : time of teampk is 4.55 pm but actually on the beta server it was like 5.55pm

6) I think that the default commands : Alt to jump, Maj+1 to pot are not suitable. Because when you click on maj you can't move anymore.

I hope that it will help you.

Dude974

bertram666 04-27-2011 14:08

Mactest isn`t logging in
 
Hey guys!

My conquer isn`t logging in =(?
I have a character in Crystal world, when can i join in crystal!?

Cya!

Nicknac425 04-28-2011 06:35

beta has ended. I think the mac client will be able to connect to the pc clients on the 3rd, but dont quote me on it. :)

BlackSnowX86 04-30-2011 06:30

hello. sorry i was not able o post bc i was working

i found a bug

is on the log screen. when u save more than 1 account id
and u try to select the 1st one saved. u cant.

u need to type it in again..


im glad 2 help

irae311 05-01-2011 09:42

mac test server down
 
any idea when it will be back up
sunday 11:41 am cst

when will the mac test server be back up?
i played this on my friends laptop and i think im hooked

BlackSnowX86 05-02-2011 05:58

MAC Conquer Beta is closed for good.

i think it was a success event...

the official OPEN Client will be up tomorrow. may 3th

PersephoneQuinn 05-06-2011 06:23

1 more bug at market...
Once i seat at the market to sell things I cannot get up,unless i re login... I'm just stuck there, the button is not applicable

ivar 05-07-2011 07:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by xPUNISHERx (Post 11518111)
Number 2 happens to me too. I drop the iron ore notting shows

Thats not bug. Ores will now disappear when dropped (patch 5376).

weaverbeaver30 05-09-2011 16:08

Fonts not showing
 
certain fonts and characters wont show. its shows as a space. chinese or japanese characters will only show if they whisper me and i open the chat window. (dont know what they are saying anyway but for those user that do.)

ReMind 05-09-2011 19:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by weaverbeaver30 (Post 11530948)
certain fonts and characters wont show. its shows as a space. chinese or japanese characters will only show if they whisper me and i open the chat window. (dont know what they are saying anyway but for those user that do.)

Hmm, I'll talk to the techies about this and see if this can be simply changed and resolved. :)

littleprincess 05-09-2011 23:52

VIP avatars!
 
Cant see VIP avatars :confused:

when you press tab to hide players, all the chat text is cleared also and doesn't come back when you press tab again

I've set my Sit button to Command+Z it works fine if my cursor is not in Typing area or in whisper window, while i am in there the Sit command (Command+Z) wont work, instead it will undo the last deleted text.

BlackSnowX86 05-14-2011 13:55

where i can claim my beta reward.=?

xXSupernovaXx 05-14-2011 21:28

Caps on status screen
 
When i look at my status, the hats do not show, I only see bald heads, unless I attach a piece of equipment in which case the hat shows.

xXSupernovaXx 05-14-2011 21:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackSnowX86 (Post 11525145)
hello. sorry i was not able o post bc i was working

i found a bug

is on the log screen. when u save more than 1 account id
and u try to select the 1st one saved. u cant.

u need to type it in again..


im glad 2 help


also having this problem ^^^

littleprincess 05-19-2011 02:39

MAC Client Cant see New VIP teleporter
 
lvl 6 VIP

Cant see those VIP City and Portal Teleporters !!!

When i click just a window pop up and no buttons there, if i go to windows client it works fine but not in MAC client. :(

ReMind 05-19-2011 17:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by littleprincess (Post 11536568)
lvl 6 VIP

Cant see those VIP City and Portal Teleporters !!!

When i click just a window pop up and no buttons there, if i go to windows client it works fine but not in MAC client. :(

Can you take a screencapture of what you described and post it here? :)

ReMind 05-19-2011 17:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by xXSupernovaXx (Post 11533922)
also having this problem ^^^

Roger that. :)

littleprincess 05-20-2011 23:45

here are the screen shots
 
3 Attachment(s)
VIP avatar not showing

City Portal not Showing

Teleporter not Showing

JaggerLectris 05-23-2011 16:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by weaverbeaver30 (Post 11530948)
certain fonts and characters wont show. its shows as a space. chinese or japanese characters will only show if they whisper me and i open the chat window. (dont know what they are saying anyway but for those user that do.)

I'm experiencing the same thing here. It's really a huge problem because certain players have their full character name in special characters so it's a total blank out. I have no idea who that person is unless I view their gears, but there are quite a few that has similar gears, in the same guild and uses full special characters for their names. Absolutely inconvenient :eek:

littleprincess 05-23-2011 22:48

can u plz combine this thread with this sticky
 
sorry i started that thread separately, can u plz merge this thread here so it comes in bugs thanx

http://bbs.co.91.com/showthread.php?t=718509

Nicknac425 05-24-2011 03:07

done :)
last few post on pg 4.

Grimwald 05-27-2011 13:11

Fix this bug fast
 
3 Attachment(s)
Every person in an event is called "Storekeeper" and you can't buy any festival eggs so I can't join the Children days event :(

Check the files..

Grimwald 05-31-2011 10:32

-
 
Fixed ;] But i've found more bugs,

When you are in the guild gate and you get killed,
And the gate closes,
You can't move anymore as a ghost.

littleprincess 06-05-2011 22:58

thanx for fixing this :)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by littleprincess (Post 11538032)
VIP avatar not showing

City Portal not Showing

Teleporter not Showing


Fixed Thanx :)

ReMind 06-06-2011 19:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Grimwald (Post 11545247)
Fixed ;] But i've found more bugs,

When you are in the guild gate and you get killed,
And the gate closes,
You can't move anymore as a ghost.

Roger that.

ReMind 06-06-2011 19:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by littleprincess (Post 11548430)
Fixed Thanx :)

No problem, if you spot other bugs in this version, let me know here :D

ReMind 06-06-2011 19:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by JaggerLectris (Post 11540074)
I'm experiencing the same thing here. It's really a huge problem because certain players have their full character name in special characters so it's a total blank out. I have no idea who that person is unless I view their gears, but there are quite a few that has similar gears, in the same guild and uses full special characters for their names. Absolutely inconvenient :eek:

In fact, I've confirmed this with the staff in charge that this has every bit of correlation to the configuration of Mac system, they won't allow those characters to be shown in some particular area, and there's nothing else that can be done to revert this setting. =|

Grimwald 06-08-2011 04:35

-
 
Yeah it's quite annoying when someone doesn't have a name above their character, especially when some of them are your friends :P

littleprincess 07-07-2011 22:50

Exp Pct. Display Position!
 
1 Attachment(s)
its showing up in the middle of the screen instead of lower where it was before :confused:



edit:
Fixed thanx

littleprincess 07-08-2011 00:00

1 Attachment(s)
and the Life Bar for Bosses moved also!

Edit:
Fixed Thanx

asdas 07-26-2011 05:36

gvfdzgssaf
3

mangojuice1 07-26-2011 16:39

Problem
 
Hey I'm running co on mac for the first time and once i log in it goes to the loading bar and after "logging into game server" the loading bar disappears and the game just stays in a window with just the background.

Thanks in advance

SnowyDove 08-29-2011 11:43

Nothing new but I hope that someone will resolve this "fullscreen" issue. I hate to buy a totally new computer just to play this game. I think it is ridiculous but that is just my humble opinion.

grave_digger 08-29-2011 16:25

1: You can't create a new character. When you log in a freshly registered account, it takes you to the creation screen without any class types to click on.

2: If you save multiple account usernames in the list, you can't select them to change which account you log in.

Justiin 09-01-2011 10:14

the server time on liberty is wrong.. the time is 1 hour delayed?

littleprincess 09-01-2011 18:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Justiin (Post 11595250)
the server time on liberty is wrong.. the time is 1 hour delayed?

i mentioned this problem earlier also, same on Constellation>Capricorn server show the time 19:00 but actual time is 18:00 so 1 hour ahead :confused:

Karyn 09-02-2011 09:11

o.O
 
Bugs I have noticed:

-Time is off by 1 hour.
-Symbols in names wont show.
-Invisible Monsters
-When trying to inscribe gear the item gets stuck on the cursor and wont click off (it has and hasn't, maybe its if you have a skill equipped for your right click)
-Cast Soul Shackle on lvl 45 stakes the other day and client just quit.
-Shadows of some 2h weapon accessories dont have working alpha channels (shows as big blocks rather than the shape of the item.)
-Cant Alt Click name on broadcast.
-Frame rate seems to be capped at 33 compared to Windows 40. 40 is already to low (should be 60 by now), 33 just makes the game look really laggy and gives me a pretty bad headache watching it.
-Arena window can get stuck during teampk/elitepk while watching. Have noticed this on Windows too though.

Will add more when I think of them. :p

Running 2010 MacBookPro
8GB RAM
120GB SSD
Intel Core i5 2.53GHz
OS X Snow Leapard 10.6.6

Aside from the time and symbols bugs, I havent noticed any of the other bugs mentioned by others in this thread. (Not saying they dont exist)

Karyn 09-03-2011 17:30

Another bug I just noticed is ghosts (NPC and/or Player) can get frozen and slightly darken.. the animation stops and they become more of a grey than white.

Noticed while in TeamPK just now, came out and IronsmithChou was the same way. I went to GC and came back, it was fixed.

Hope this helps.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:15.