Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   CO: Mac Edition (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=347)
-   -   Mac Client Release: Bug Reporting (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=716599)

Sigilol 12-31-2012 12:52

After downloading the client for mac i hit start the game in the 3 modes, high definition, standard and low graphics and none of them is working the game crashes while patching after 1-2 seconds of hitting the start button.


Process: ConquerGameExe [417]
Path: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Identifier: ConquerGameExe
Version: ??? (???)
Code Type: X86 (Native)
Parent Process: AutoUpdater [415]

Interval Since Last Report: 15334666 sec
Crashes Since Last Report: 146
Per-App Interval Since Last Report: 0 sec
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report: 6

Date/Time: 2012-12-31 14:48:53.495 -0600
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
Report Version: 6
Anonymous UUID: B7F9F33E-B100-4D0D-BDE8-B4C37C2E15CF

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
Symbol not found: __ZNKSt9bad_alloc4whatEv
Referenced from: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Expected in: /usr/lib/libstdc++.6.dylib

.Will. 01-04-2013 22:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sigilol (Post 11769540)
After downloading the client for mac i hit start the game in the 3 modes, high definition, standard and low graphics and none of them is working the game crashes while patching after 1-2 seconds of hitting the start button.


Process: ConquerGameExe [417]
Path: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Identifier: ConquerGameExe
Version: ??? (???)
Code Type: X86 (Native)
Parent Process: AutoUpdater [415]

Interval Since Last Report: 15334666 sec
Crashes Since Last Report: 146
Per-App Interval Since Last Report: 0 sec
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report: 6

Date/Time: 2012-12-31 14:48:53.495 -0600
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
Report Version: 6
Anonymous UUID: B7F9F33E-B100-4D0D-BDE8-B4C37C2E15CF

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
Symbol not found: __ZNKSt9bad_alloc4whatEv
Referenced from: /Applications/Conquer.app/Contents/ConquerGameExe.app/Contents/MacOS/ConquerGameExe
Expected in: /usr/lib/libstdc++.6.dylib

The bold part tells the story.

SuperiorZ 01-07-2013 05:26

Hey
 
Hey guys, help me with my Auto Updater. It like downloading 30+times With the 11.97 mb is that normal. I'm willing to play now. So please, help me Asap. Thanks ;3

StarApocalypse 01-08-2013 05:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuperiorZ (Post 11770699)
Hey guys, help me with my Auto Updater. It like downloading 30+times With the 11.97 mb is that normal. I'm willing to play now. So please, help me Asap. Thanks ;3

If you've just downloaded the client you'll have to wait for all patches that are necessary to update the client to it's most recent version. So yeah, it's normal, just give it time.

.Will. 01-08-2013 17:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuperiorZ (Post 11770699)
Hey guys, help me with my Auto Updater. It like downloading 30+times With the 11.97 mb is that normal. I'm willing to play now. So please, help me Asap. Thanks ;3

Well, this issue has been there for a while, and the easiest way to bypass it is download a patch and manually update the app on Mac. ;)

StarApocalypse 01-17-2013 10:08

Glitched Saved Name?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hey, would anyone be able to tell me what this thing is?

Can't click it, or remove it at all. (Also, whispered names are immediately saved, although I think that's already been mentioned).

Lucasctk 01-24-2013 23:07

Inconsistent quest log between Mac and Windows versions
 
I run boot camp on my macbook and so I can choose to boot into either Mac or WIndows. I have CO on both Mac and Windows, but it seems that the quests are not aligned in the 2 versions. Some quests which I have started on the Windows version are not found in the Mac version.

Please fix this bug so that one can continue the game in either version.

StarApocalypse 02-06-2013 11:11

Newest bugs that I've stumbled across:

1. Ping is now being displayed but is stuck at a very large number. Example: 4545843480236

2. I cannot donate to nobility anymore; I'll input an amount of silver to donate but nothing will happen.

JimmySingh*new 02-06-2013 22:23

hope thats not true

JimmySingh*new 02-07-2013 00:18

can already notice the client login screen not working for macs as of patch 1188 lol its all black

Vondaha 02-07-2013 01:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarApocalypse (Post 11772370)
Hey, would anyone be able to tell me what this thing is?

Can't click it, or remove it at all. (Also, whispered names are immediately saved, although I think that's already been mentioned).

Oh yes! That happens to me too. So I never use it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarApocalypse (Post 11777101)
Newest bugs that I've stumbled across:

1. Ping is now being displayed but is stuck at a very large number. Example: 4545843480236

2. I cannot donate to nobility anymore; I'll input an amount of silver to donate but nothing will happen.

Oh gosh so thats whats up with my ping lmao.


Quote:

Originally Posted by JimmySingh*new (Post 11777231)
can already notice the client login screen not working for macs as of patch 1188 lol its all black

Yay! I thought I was the odd one out ;o


And also, because of the new friend adding system I've accidentally added some people and I can't delete some of them because apparently their names are too long or something -___-

StarApocalypse 02-07-2013 16:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by JimmySingh*new (Post 11777219)
hope thats not true

It is. I can't donate on any account using the mac client. I hope this gets patched soon...

.Will. 02-07-2013 17:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by JimmySingh*new (Post 11777231)
can already notice the client login screen not working for macs as of patch 1188 lol its all black

This problem has been fixed.

StarApocalypse 02-07-2013 18:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by .Will. (Post 11777421)
This problem has been fixed.

Hey, any insight into all the other problems?

Vondaha 02-08-2013 04:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vondaha (Post 11777256)
And also, because of the new friend adding system I've accidentally added some people and I can't delete some of them because apparently their names are too long or something -___-

^^^^ Fix this please. My friend list is now full.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:17.