Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   FAQ(Trouble Shooting) (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   **Here's the solution to Fixing Virus detected by AVG --> (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=552299)

Kingofbears 09-07-2008 02:13

**Here's the solution to Fixing Virus detected by AVG -->
 
This is the current solution for users that has AVG Anti-Virus Free 8.0:

If your .exe file has been detected by AVG and placed into the Virus vault, i would recommend that you re-install your client.

Having reinstalled your client, before proceeding onto starting your Conquer client, please do the following steps below to prevent AVG from capturing the .exe and isolating it

To overcome this virus being detected, all you have to do is follow this couple of simple steps:

1. Click on the Overview tab located on the Left side of the AVG interface
2. Upon clicking the Overview tab, the right side will be changed accordingly
3. Either Double-click on the Resident Shield icon or right click its icon and select open
4. Now, you would have entered the Overview -> Resident Shield
5. Locate the Manage exceptions button at the bottom left of the interface
6. Clicking the button will open up Advanced AVG Settings
7. Select the button Add Path and locate your Conquer 2.0 folder and add the whole folder in, and dont forget to click the Apply button upon adding the folder

This is just a temporary measurement until AVG has found a solution to the fix as this problems only seems be conflicting with AVG.

Take note: Once AVG has fix the problem, dont forget to un-do the steps and remove the Path that you have added previously for security purposes.


I hope this would help out the AVG supporters out there. Cheers :cool:

damba 09-08-2008 01:58

1 Attachment(s)
ty for info...
and this is Screen Shot of trojan :)

[img=http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/2334/screenshot005en2.th.jpg]

Winddancer 09-08-2008 02:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by damba (Post 9081259)
ty for info...
and this is Screen Shot of trojan :)

[img=http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/2334/screenshot005en2.th.jpg]

Yea just follow the steps in the top post.

Black_Onix 09-08-2008 02:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Winddancer (Post 9081338)
Yea just follow the steps in the top post.

u cant follow those steps if u use avg 7.5 :mad:

Winddancer 09-08-2008 02:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Black_Onix (Post 9081340)
u cant follow those steps if u use avg 7.5 :mad:

Then update the AVG... or get another free anti virus.

j.c.demon 09-08-2008 04:23

zumfggg its antivirus 2008 :O

oma26rion 09-08-2008 14:15

=[
 
:mad: I had the problem and I did everythings in the post and it works...
but than I came to login to the game and I saw that I need to open new character!!!! my character deleted!!!! please help me!! what to do?


thanks...:(

Winddancer 09-08-2008 14:16

You sure you entered the right server?

oma26rion 09-08-2008 14:23

yes!... it's so frustrate ...
 
I really sure

oma26rion 09-08-2008 14:27

what can I do??
 
man please help me

Winddancer 09-08-2008 14:35

Reinstalling doesnt delete your character, because the info is stored on their server, not your comp. So please try again and make sure it is the right one.

oma26rion 09-08-2008 14:42

I tried
 
I tried agian and it's the currect server...

Dreams>> Justica

listen... maybe it's because the game not play like before.. I mine.. when I press double cklic on the game it's open than I press High Definition and than I have picuter.. you know... and than I have 3 things... "retry" "Patch Manual" "byPass" ... I press on ByPass and than I try to log in.. before it's didnt do this.. it was without this..

oma26rion 09-08-2008 14:56

it's can be?
 
why my cha deleted?

Southerngirl930 09-08-2008 19:09

AVG just did the virus thing to me today...couldnt figure out why it suddenly did this after being ok for 2 weeks.

I didnt know this thread was here, but I unintalled the game anyways and am re-installing it now but its been stuck on 100% for about 3 hours now. Something is blocking my BitCometLite, it still downloads jus rlllllyyy slow dunno how to fix it. Again this jus happened today before bit was okay. Im pretty sure tho I cant fully download conquer again until I figure out how to stop whatever is blocking bitcometlite.

Can anyone help me there?

o and my firewall allows for bitcomet and anyways its off at the moment.

Himie 09-08-2008 19:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by Southerngirl930 (Post 9085928)
AVG just did the virus thing to me today...couldnt figure out why it suddenly did this after being ok for 2 weeks.

I didnt know this thread was here, but I unintalled the game anyways and am re-installing it now but its been stuck on 100% for about 3 hours now. Something is blocking my BitCometLite, it still downloads jus rlllllyyy slow dunno how to fix it. Again this jus happened today before bit was okay. Im pretty sure tho I cant fully download conquer again until I figure out how to stop whatever is blocking bitcometlite.

Can anyone help me there?

o and my firewall allows for bitcomet and anyways its off at the moment.

maybe there are no seeders available for the torrent try downloading via FTP


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 20:31.