Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   CO: Mac Edition (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=347)
-   -   Mac Client Release: Suggestions (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=716601)

thehempknight 04-07-2011 23:34

Mac Client Release: Suggestions
 
This thread is for the players using the Beta version of the CO Mac client to offer up their thoughts and ideas about changes or other ideas that could be made that would help with use and look of the client.
If you have any ideas you'd like to share about the Mac client, just let us know!

bwg2469 04-08-2011 03:55

Unlock fps would be nice

Nicknac425 04-08-2011 12:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by bwg2469 (Post 11510216)
Unlock fps would be nice

Probably not going to happen in any client.

PapaElf 04-10-2011 07:43

is it just me or is it a little bit odd that on the apple version we need to have snow leopard in order for it to work. and the pc version isnt really even made for windows 7.... so why why is it a requirement to have the latest version on apples when that isnt the case on windows. especially since the difference between snow leopard and leopard isnt big at all...

so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.

Nicknac425 04-10-2011 09:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by PapaElf (Post 11511841)
is it just me or is it a little bit odd that on the apple version we need to have snow leopard in order for it to work. and the pc version isnt really even made for windows 7.... so why why is it a requirement to have the latest version on apples when that isnt the case on windows. especially since the difference between snow leopard and leopard isnt big at all...

so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.

technically, co isnt compatable with windows 7 - still runable, but you get that message every time you open it. My guess is, once the beta is over, they will change it to work on leopard, if not sooner.

ReMind 04-12-2011 00:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nicknac425 (Post 11511870)
technically, co isnt compatable with windows 7 - still runable, but you get that message every time you open it. My guess is, once the beta is over, they will change it to work on leopard, if not sooner.

^^Fixed

Quote:

Originally Posted by PapaElf
is it just me or is it a little bit odd that on the apple version we need to have snow leopard in order for it to work. and the pc version isnt really even made for windows 7.... so why why is it a requirement to have the latest version on apples when that isnt the case on windows. especially since the difference between snow leopard and leopard isnt big at all...

so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.

Technically it's not us who wanted the standard to be set this high for the Mac users. From what I've learnt so far, we only have Mac OS X 10.6.4 here, and probably it will take some time for the programmers to get a Mac OS X 10.5 or older to test the files.

By the way, maybe dmg installer will fix the problem, my knowledge of Mac OS X doesn't allow me to make promises for you guys, just let me know if there are any more issues.

thegooey1 04-12-2011 00:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by PapaElf (Post 11511841)
so would be much appreciated if i dont have to update to snow leopard just for the sake of co.

I second that.

Nicknac425 04-12-2011 02:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReMind (Post 11513068)
^^Fixed



Technically it's not us who wanted the standard to be set this high for the Mac users. From what I've learnt so far, we only have Mac OS X 10.6.4 here, and probably it will take some time for the programmers to get a Mac OS X 10.5 or older to test the files.

By the way, maybe dmg installer will fix the problem, my knowledge of Mac OS X doesn't allow me to make promises for you guys, just let me know if there are any more issues.

thanks :)

Yfirever 04-19-2011 14:54

Are servers going to be universal
 
Will the Mac Client use the same servers as the Windows Client. I would really like to play my characters on my mac without using bootcamp.

Nicknac425 04-20-2011 03:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yfirever (Post 11518084)
Will the Mac Client use the same servers as the Windows Client. I would really like to play my characters on my mac without using bootcamp.

it will once the beta is over.

Craneses 04-23-2011 13:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nicknac425 (Post 11518270)
it will once the beta is over.

When will the Beta be over?

xPUNISHERx 04-23-2011 14:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Craneses (Post 11520347)
When will the Beta be over?

on the 26th which is in 3 days

Poseidon(Mac) 04-26-2011 04:44

Suggestion & Question
 
Part 1:
Suggestion "Open 2 Mac servers straight away"

Part 2:
Question "If we tested the beta server we get a "special price pack" or something when we create our character on the mac server" what if we go onto our old server using our mac and play our old chars do we get nothing ??

Jack's 04-26-2011 05:25

Server is only for MAC?
 
The new server which will start on may the 3rd,will it be only for MAC users or Windows users can play there too? :eek:

Mitziq 04-26-2011 06:07

My question may sound stupid. The new server is for MAC users only? I am asking coz i do not own a MAC,i really want to start on a new server and there also is a "WINDOWS" logo on announcement picture on the site. tnx...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:33.