Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG

Conquer Online Forum - Free Kung Fu MMORPG (http://bbs.co.99.com/index.php)
-   CO: Mac Edition (http://bbs.co.99.com/forumdisplay.php?f=347)
-   -   Mac Client Release: Bug Reporting (http://bbs.co.99.com/showthread.php?t=716599)

PsAiKoW 11-11-2014 10:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by grave_digger (Post 11883754)
Autopatch finally works for me.

Are you guys ever going to release the new activity system, or are you saving that for the Windows people? Same goes with the "Way With Heroes" system. I've got some weird green exclamation mark on my screen and a black text box that says "Complete the challenge to be a super hero" that I can't activate in any way and won't go away.

I'm gonna help you guys program. Here are the steps:

1. Think of new idea
2. Code the new idea
3. Test the new idea (...on the Mac client)
4. Fix the new idea (because you guys aren't gonna get it right the first time)
5. Test the new idea again
6. Release the new idea

Follow these steps and you'll piss of way fewer people

crap, mine is still crashing, even after rebooting pc and reinstalling the game :(


edit: lol, and after trying at least 20 times over the course of the day, suddenly it patches :p

PsAiKoW 11-13-2014 10:54

YAY, new quest with free sdg and db and more for all dragonwarriors..
except not for mac >.<

makes u wonder if they ever test things on mac before releasing something :rolleyes:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3Wf...ature=youtu.be

.Will. 11-17-2014 22:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by PsAiKoW (Post 11884121)
YAY, new quest with free sdg and db and more for all dragonwarriors..
except not for mac >.<

makes u wonder if they ever test things on mac before releasing something :rolleyes:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3Wf...ature=youtu.be

It's supposed to be updated on the Mac client by now.

If it's still not working on the Mac client, please shoot me a PM here, and I'll follow up on the lead here.

P.S. It's not just for all the Dragon Warriors, everyone can get something decent out of it.

PsAiKoW 11-18-2014 01:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by .Will. (Post 11884742)
It's supposed to be updated on the Mac client by now.

If it's still not working on the Mac client, please shoot me a PM here, and I'll follow up on the lead here.

P.S. It's not just for all the Dragon Warriors, everyone can get something decent out of it.

Yes, tower assension quest was fixed and works fine now, thx

Btw, u mean other class can join it too? Because site said:
the first class oriented event, Game of Death - Tower Ascension, will kick off. The Game of Death Captain will show up in Twin City (313,295), and every Dragon Warrior can talk to the captain to participate in the event.

.Will. 11-18-2014 02:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by PsAiKoW (Post 11884754)
Yes, tower assension quest was fixed and works fine now, thx

Btw, u mean other class can join it too? Because site said:
the first class oriented event, Game of Death - Tower Ascension, will kick off. The Game of Death Captain will show up in Twin City (313,295), and every Dragon Warrior can talk to the captain to participate in the event.

Nah, I just meant if it works on the Mac client for the Dragon Warriors. haha.

Cause it was kind of delayed to be updated on the Mac client.

Kakashi^^ 11-25-2014 08:20

So I just got a New Macbook Pro today, 13 inches. Downloaded co and it installed correctly but when I log un, the client is kinda fckd up, buttoms and menús are not where theyre sipposed to be. Cant clic in some part of the screen either. Any solution to this?

Wizar 11-25-2014 08:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kakashi^^
So I just got a New Macbook Pro today, 13 inches. Downloaded co and it installed correctly but when I log un, the client is kinda fckd up, buttoms and menús are not where theyre sipposed to be. Cant clic in some part of the screen either. Any solution to this?

Quote:

So I just got a New Macbook Pro today, 13 inches.
That's your fault.

PsAiKoW 11-25-2014 09:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kakashi^^ (Post 11885865)
So I just got a New Macbook Pro today, 13 inches. Downloaded co and it installed correctly but when I log un, the client is kinda fckd up, buttoms and menús are not where theyre sipposed to be. Cant clic in some part of the screen either. Any solution to this?

only 2 options..
1: learn to live with all the bugs
2: boot to windows

:o


ps: big surprise, gold cloth quest not working and mount/garm not visible..

Kakashi^^ 11-25-2014 17:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wizar (Post 11885873)
That's your fault.

Quote:

Originally Posted by PsAiKoW (Post 11885879)
only 2 options..
1: learn to live with all the bugs
2: boot to windows

:o


ps: big surprise, gold cloth quest not working and mount/garm not visible..

Lol problem solved, just had to load the client again. And yeah I guess that a lot of bugs are waiting for me.

ecksean2 11-26-2014 20:15

so there's a new patch out for mac finally, but the link is broken

awesome job TQ

NickSchilder 01-22-2015 05:45

Login Rewards CO
 
1 Attachment(s)
Login reward windows are empty!:(

thamajickwan 01-30-2015 05:11

I would settle for a full screen resolution -.-

PsAiKoW 02-04-2015 04:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by thamajickwan (Post 11892832)
I would settle for a full screen resolution -.-

Wouldnt full screen just make everything bigger without seeing more?
opposed to unlocked res where u can see more of the map :/

AiSixx 02-21-2015 06:43

Can we finally get these things fixed?

- When you click on the bulletin button and press the x to close it, you get logged out.
- When you log in and then get dc, you have to close the client and re-open to log in otherwise it doesn't show guild name.
- When you are wearing a garment and change your hairstyle it still shows the old hairstyle, you have to take off the garment and put it back on to see the new hairstyle (everyone else can see the new one I believe).
- Cant type in friend chat without having a specific persons name selected.
- The chat thing that automatically stores peoples names doesnt seem to like names with characters so mine is filled with AOOASEQEEQE and weird symbols and they cant be deleted.

Chaotic99 02-28-2015 08:48

Won't Load past Game Server
 
I have just been trying to get back on to CO lately and I can't get the client to load past "connecting to game server". Every time i reach this screen it brings me back to the login screen saying the game was disconnected. I have tried download and redownloading the client and patches but nothing works. Im on the OS X.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:01.