PDA

View Full Version : Hi all, My name is Brian

thenemeanlion
11-02-2007, 04:08
i am new to Conquer Online, just wondering which job is more suitable for a starter to play and which server to choose?

HTAPAWASOv2.0
11-02-2007, 04:11
I would choose warrior as your first class, as they are easy to level, cheap to equip and have good rebirth (if you don't know what that is, don't worry yet) prospects.

My favourite class :)

Kitsu
11-02-2007, 04:47
Nothing's cheap after lotto but wars are a good mellee starting class, compared to other classes they are cheaper to equip, lvl fast solo. OR Go for tao and at lvl 40 go water tao, they get plvled the fastest lvling in teams. Also have the fastest Rebirth and you keep healing spells and buffing spells.

BeTe
11-02-2007, 05:04
i am new to Conquer Online, just wondering which job is more suitable for a starter to play and which server to choose?

there is pros and Cons for all class.. depends on which class U like..
Trojan:- have high attack, relatively fast when u lvling by yourself, and its equipment is pretty expensive
Warrior:- fast in lvling, equipment pretty cheap, pretty low HP
Archer:- very good hunter, quite expense for starting character due to large consumption of arrow, but as u get higher lvl this class would enable u to earn quick $$
Taoist:- at lvl 40, this job split into 2 class, Water and Fire
Water Taoist:- usually a support class, fast lvling (if u have high level archer), very slow if u lvl it by yourself
Fire Taoist:- good pker :D, decent skill, slow lvling

As for my suggestion, you can start with archer. lvl it till lvl 23 (when u learn scatter). then u can put it in TG, while start with other character (probably Warrior). if you like, you might want to try all the job to see which job u enjoy play the most. :p

Kitsu
11-02-2007, 05:10