PDA

View Full Version : CO memory usage


SmokeGfx
08-30-2007, 13:31
i remember a long time ago when CO had a memory leak and the client used up ~80k memory while normally using between 25-35k.
after one of the recent patches my co (and that of my friends) started using over 100k.
any idea whats going on? and anyone else having the same problem?

the only thing that keeps me playing this game (pvp) is almost impossible now :(

NewWorldTrojan
08-30-2007, 18:17
when i try to open 2nd client without going into window mode on first client my usage goes way up to 200k+ and keeps going ..i have to click "end process" like a thousand times before it goes down to 200 and finally closes

Spazz(again)
08-30-2007, 18:26
TQ is incompetent, play a better game bud :(

xl3l3x
08-30-2007, 19:04
Mine uses around 65k to 70k on first client and 45k on second.

HitAndRun
08-31-2007, 23:05
Dang youre right, i think its that new useless materials patch my client uses 60-80k and it used to be 15-30k ><